[POEM] Boredom

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

Boredom

Have you heard about me before
Did you have the pleasure of my attributes
Make no mistake I can cause you damage if you allow me
I can be destructive without even lifting a finger
See my signs and heed them dear reader

I can sneak up on you when you least expect it
By the time I am with you it might already be too late
I can cause you to do things that can harm you
I can cause you to do things that can hurt people
See my signs and heed them dear reader

Many people know that I am a choice
Some individuals actually enjoy my company
Yes they may complain and they may moan
But in the end they eventually do give in to me
See my signs and heed them dear reader

Do not fall victim to me when I visit you
Know that nothing good really comes from me
I am sorry to tell you this but it is true
Ask around and you will see that people actually loathe me
See my signs and heed them dear reader

So when I do appear know I can be defeated
With keeping yourself busy and finding something to do
Because if you entertain me long enough
You will find it leads to a road of trouble and possible destruction
See my signs and heed them dear reader


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31