[NON FICTION] My fears ( Part 3 of 3 )

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

FEAR - an unpleasant emotion caused by the threat of danger, pain, or harm.
- be afraid of (someone or something) as likely to be dangerous, painful, or harmful

I'll never amount to anything


Image Source

This is maybe one of my greatest fears. I do however think that it is a fear of many people out there. Just the thought that maybe, just maybe, I'll die one day and realise that I haven't accomplished anything worth mentioning. That I lived my life and I have nothing to show for it. That in itself is really frightening for me. I'm not talking about amounting to an actor or a superstar, but just something worth mentioning.

I have dreams, I have things that I want to accomplish in this lifetime. Not major things, but you know, things. I want to code a bot for the Steemit blockchain. I want to code an Android app or game. I want to impact someone's life in a positive way. I want to learn from my mistakes once and for all. I want to quit struggling day in and day out financially. I want stability in my life. Security. Now I know what you're going to say. There's no way some of those things can be forever or be for certain.

Yes, granted, but I at least want to try and accomplish some of them. Even if it is for a moment. I want to experience that rush of reaching my goal. I'm so scared I never will. Time waits for no one, and I have wasted so many good opportunities in my life, that I don't want to waste anymore. What am I doing to rectify the situation, or to get rid of this fear? Every opportunity that comes my way I try and take full advantage of. Even if it means stepping out in fear to do it!

Drowning


Image Source

Aaaah man this one is a terrible fear. I've watched so many movies where people drown and to be honest it looks friggen peaceful. (LOL). Ok, in some movies it does. Others the poor individual is fighting for their life. Just imagine that feeling. You're in the water and you're too exhausted to swim or stay afloat. So the next option, if I can use thatt erm, is to drown. You're too weak to save yourself and no one is around to help you.

Imagine that feeling of water entering your lungs. Oh my gosh. I can only assume it's painful. I wouldn't know. They say when we're in our mother's wombs our lungs are filled with fluid. Yes, true. But that isn't to say that if our lungs get filled with fluid again it's going to be a joyride. I friggen have a fear of water so this just makes it a friggen combo. No ways, I don't ever want to experience drowning. Ever.

I've never spoken to a drown victim who has survived, so I don't know the feeling. Imagine that happening to you in the ocean, or in a pool. I can only imagine inhaling and all you get are massive amounts of water entering your lungs. I don't think there's any chance of that not being painful. Things I try to do to avoid that is to teach myself how to be a good swimmer for starters. To not panic if it ever does happen, and to have the knowledge of what to do in that situation until help arrives.

Losing everything


Image Source

Let me start off this fear by saying that losing everything can mean many things. it can mean losing financial stability, material possessions, people, your health etc. I'm afraid of 'em all ! More importantly I'm afraid of losing someone that is dear to me. I'm not really bothered with material possessions. I think mainly because I grew up with almost nothing in this life, so I've grown used to having only what I need. There has been times when I've had some luxuries, but it has been brief.

However, losing someone close to you is most people's fear I believe. I mean, who wants to lose a loved one? Yes many people make peace with that fact if it happens, but many people also have a very hard time accepting it. I grow fond of people if I spend a lot of time with them, and I grow very attached to people aswel. So if I lose one of these said people it'll crush me. It'll devastate me to say the least. That, is what I'm afraid of. Coping with the loss. Accepting it and dealing with it.

I don't ever want to lose anyone in my life, but it does happen and it will happen. That is just how life works. I'm very scared of losing absolutely everything in my life and ending up on the streets. I honestly don't know how the homeless cope everyday. Those poor, poor people. What can be done to prevent this? Well, I wouldn't say prevent, but to deal with it, I guess a person must just accept the fact that this is how life works, and there's nothing you can do to not make someone die and live forever. You just need to accept that this is the way of life I guess.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81