[NON FICTION] Places I want to visit Part 1 of 3

in #steemtrail6 years ago

Las Vegas


Image Source

Oh man I've always wanted to go there. Well, I use "always" because I guess deep down insire I've always wanted to. However, it is known as the City of Sin, so I'm not too sure about that. lol. It's just the lights and the people that interest me. The gambling, well, I don't gamble, but it's nice to watch I guess. I think that is where the danger lies right.

It's when you're curious that things start to get dangerous. Curiosity is a dangerous thing, especially when it's tied to things that can destroy you or harm you. However Las Vegas has so many people, tourists, it's just so awesome. The strip, as they call it, should be so awesome to just "walk". I think it'll be so cool to just take a few hours and walk down the strip. See all the things, the traffic, the people, wow, it'll be amazing.

I'm sure Vegas also looks pretty sweet during the day, but as night that place really comes alive in my opinion. I'm watching this TV Show "Las Vegas" again, and it really looks awesome to be there. Yea I know it's a fictional TV Show, but wow, all those lights, and the hotels. I think it'll really be an experience to really remember! This is only one of the places I want to visit.

America


Image Source

Now here is my true love if I can put it that way. Oh man, for as long as I can remember, or ever since I was little, I've wanted to go to America. The accent, the sports, the food, I can go on for hours. I live in South Africa but I absolutely love NFL football. It's just such an amazing sport! For me it's just so American, if I can put it that way. Then you have the fast foods. Oh boy, an American hotdog. Or chillidog.

Now that is one thing I want to experience before I die one day. To go to America and experience all those things. Strangeley enough I also want to make a call from a payphone in like New York, but I don't think there are too many payfone's left anymore. Everything is cellular now pretty much. Maybe I'll get lucky and find one if I ever go.

Now I know every country has it's problems, and that the grass isn't always greener on the other side, but I just see America as a country where people stick together. Where people help each other and stand united during the good times and yes, the bad times. That's just the image I have of America. The girls are also beautiful I must say, but then again, I guess you get beautiful girls all over the world.

The Dead Sea


Image Source

Wow, what a place to have on your list to visit. Now, this is a bit of a difficult decision for me to want to go there, seeing that I have a fear of water. But, just to experience that I think would be an enormous treat. Just imagine lying in that ocean and floating, just floating. Then again, I really wouldn't want to swallow any of that water, considering the salt content it has.

I thnik the dead sea is also responsible for many beauty products if I'm not mistaken. I think once I was walking in a mall over here by me and someone showed me like a bar of soap or something that apprently came from the dead sea. Well, the ingredients if I can use that term. I think the salt content has something to do with it, but then again, what do I know.

As for sharks, well, I'm not so sure about that. Do sharks swim in that water? I wonder. I don't think they do though. Then again, I guess one could just stay in the shallow end so to speak, and enjoy the floating and bobbing around. I think that would be an experience to remember to say the least! I wonder how the sea sand is over there. Mmm...


Source

Sort:  

I upvoted your post. Thank you @yehey for steem delegation, we are helping to promote authors with good content.

Best regards,
@Council

Please vote @Yehey as one of your Witness. Join us at https://SteemChat.com steem community.
Use @automation chat bot for a fun conversation.

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello @wordsthatflow, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @wordsthatflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79