[NON FICTION] Things I like ( Part 1 of 5 )

in #steemtrail6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

In the previous posts I wrote about my fears. Now let's see the things in this life that I like / love. Are you ready? Ok, here we go...

Sugar


Image Source

Ugh, the substance that tastes so sweet but that does so much damage, and I'm talking about damage to my body. My poor pancreas must hate me. All my life I've loved sugar. Always had a sweet tooth. But alas, it makes me pick up so much weight it's nasty. Obviously when I was younger and had the metabolism of a racehorse it wasn't a problem, but now, I can see the damage it's doing. My dad has diabetes and my mom had blood sugar level issues, so I guess I'm no different.

It really isn't easy to have food with no sugar on it or in it. Ever tasted cereal without sugar? Bleh, it tastes horrible! Oh don't get me wrong, I've tried to cut down on my sugar, but in vain I'm afraid. Candy bars are my kryptonite. Man I can eat those things every day without even blinking. It's so bad for your teeth and as I mentioned before, your body, but it tastes so good. Lately I'm trying to seriously cut down though. I used to take 4 & 1/2 sugars in my coffee. Yea, I know, crazy right. I'm trying to cut down on that though.

Few months ago I lost a lot of weight when I cut sugar out of my diet. Not completely, but I didn't eat any candy and the only sugar I got was that which I put in my coffee. Brown sugar I think is slightly healthier than white refined sugar, but oh my gosh it tastes horrible. However I do believe it does taste sweeter though. But yea, sugar I love. I would drink a cup of sugar water though, that's just gross. But sugar in candy and chocolates, oh yea baby! Bring it! I love thats tuff to bits!

Video Games


Image Source

Ok here's one that I have loved all my life and one which I still love immensely! Ever since I was young I've loved video games. It relaxes me. Well, some of them do. LOL. Take Dota 2 for instance, ok that game can make me want to kill baby frogs to say the least, but I enjoy it! LOL. That's a weird statement right. It makes me want to do those things yet it relaxes me. hahaha. Crazy I know. I love all kinda of video games. Car games, Mmmm, so-so. Racing games are cool I guess, but I really do enjoy RPG's like Elder Scrolls: Oblivion.

I still haven't finished that game which in itself is a disgrace! How can you call yourself a gamer if you haven't finished that. I love FPS games, TCG games, pretty much everything. There is nothing better than sitting in front of your PC on a cold night playing video games. Oh yes, I'm talking about PC games. Console, well, I don't hate 'em, I've just never really had the funds to buy one of the latest consoles to be honest. I've always stuck to PC games. When I was a kid I was into those Atari console games big time!

But as I got older I pretty much stuck to PC gaming. Platformers I love too, oh and those old games like DOOM 3, FarCry 1 etc I also haven't finished. Yes yes I should be hanged, I agree. But, I am going to finish them! I am! I have a few games on Steam which I mentioned so I just have to install them, sit down with some junk food and play away! My longest period I've played without stopping is 8-hrs. I played Eve Online for 8 hours straight once. Felt like 20 minutes to me. I was mining. LOL!

Junk Food


Image Source

Oh yum yum, look at that image. Doesn't it just want to make you go out and buy the entire Burger King or something. I've always loved junk food. Cooked meals, sure, depending on what it is, but junk food trumps all, for me at least. It's most probably the most unhealthy food you can eat, but I love it. Now I don't eat it everyday, but when I do have the money to buy it, I do, without question. My favorite is Burger King and KFC. Although lately KFC is starting to fall down on my popular list, purely because their burgers are so dry and just crap to be honest.

Their chicken is ok-ish, but it's too oily. However, Burger King I love because they are from America as far as I know, and I do love America. So eating their food makes me feel like I'm in America. haha. That and also because their burgers really do taste good. Their patties taste nice not like that McDonalds nonsense I used to eat. Mikki D's fries I love, but not their burgers. Burger King's fries are also very, very good. I don't really like eating junk food which I'm not used to. I usually stick to what I know.

The portions of take out over here aren't as big as in the States, so it's not like you get this massive meal even if you do upsize it. Cooked food I also love. Roast chicken, roast potatoes, cauliflower with cheese sauce, squash... Mmmm, yea baby bring it! That I'll eat all day, but don't give me peas or cooked carrots. There's no way I'm eating that stuff! I just hate it with a passion! I know there are people who don't have food to eat ( I can attest to that almost on a daily basis ), but I just hate vegetables with a passion. Although some veggies I'll eat.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39