[NON FICTION] Things I like ( Part 5 of 5 )

in #steemtrail6 years ago


Image Source

NFL Football


Image Source

I live in South Africa, so we obviously do not have NFL here. What we do have is this silly sport called rugby. It's basically a bunch of cavemen bumping into each other, tackling each other and basically just steemrolling each other. Yes, yes, I know NFL is pretty much the same, but for me, it's different. For me, NFL consists out of tactics, skill, and smart gameplay. I have watched rugby games, and I have watched football games, and I can clearly see the difference.

Although I am kinda biased because I love America so much, hence me loving NFL. There's just something to the vibe that gets me. The atmosphere. The awesome helmets and oh yes, the cheerleaders. hehehe. But when I watch NFL on Youtube, it's just so electric, so alive, that you don't want the game to end. I love the commentary. Very funny at times, and the commentators really make you feel like you're actually there!

The Superbowl I absolutely love. Just the buildup to it, the halftime adverts, and the general euphoria I feel when watching it. For me personally, nothing comes close to NFL football. Those helmets, they're so colorful. I love it. I'm still learning what "first down" means, but hey, I'm not really worried about that. I just love to sit and watch the stadiums packed with cheering crowds and the players trying different strats to get to the end where they can score a touchdown. For me it's really really awesome.

ASMR


Image Source

Autonomous sensory meridian response (ASMR) is a term used for an experience characterized by a static-like or tingling sensation on the skin that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine. It has been compared with auditory-tactile synesthesia.

Ok, now that you know what ASMR is, I can continue. I never even heard about this a few years ago. One day a friend of mine pasted a random link in Discord, and I clicked on it. I got greeted with a woman who was whispering into the microphone about some random stuff. Immediately I felt relaxed at her voice, and I got those tingles. It felt weird but it also felt good. Kind of like that warm feeling you get when you just feel relaxed, and I'm not talking about the "I'm high" relaxed. LOL

I started to watch more videos from other people doing ASMR and they do pretty much everything. From whispering to making sounds with different instruments / things. ASMR affects different people differently, but for me I enjoy it. No, no, not to look at the women (lol), but just to have it play in the background while creating Steemit articles or reading e-mail's. It really is soothing, however, not everyone tickles my fancy so to speak. I only listen to a select few. I like it because it's soothing, peaceful if I can use that word. And who doesn't like peace right?

I'm not constantly listening to it like every single day, but I do get my phases where I listen to a bunch and download the good one's for listening to later. I love the crinkling sounds that some of the ASMR artists make, that I really love. Whispering is also an all time favorite of mine. Generally I've come to like it. Hey, give it a try, maybe you'll like it too.

The color pink


Image Source

Ok now here is a weird thing for a guy to like. However, I really do love this color. The reason I think is because it's so femine, so lady like. No I'm not a femine type of guy (lol), I just love the color pink. Make no mistake I like other colors too, but for some reason pink is just my color of choice. I have pink slippers even, I kid you not! Pink toothbrush aswel. I'm really not weird, I just love this color so much.

To be honest I'm not even sure where it originated from, this love for the color. When I was younger I used to like green. But like the neon green. Like Lambo green if I can put it that way. No I'm not gay and no I'm not a weirdo. Although as I'm typing this is does sound like I am right? LOL. But seriously, many people do think I'm weird for loving pink, but bugger that. I like it and that's that. I wouldn't like wear pink jeans or anything, but I would so wear a pink scarf or pink beanie. hahaha

So there you have it guys, the things I like / love. I'm sure if I think a bit I can come up with more, but I didn't want to bombard or bore you guys with a massive long list. Let me know in the comments if there's anythign weird that you like / love.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11