'Daughter of the Sea' : a memorable tour.

in #steemtuner6 years ago

IMG_20180518_063850.jpg


It was 2012.. I got a vacation. Our University was closed for one week. Then I made a plan with some of my friends. We wanted to go to outside from Dhaka in the vacation. After discussing with our parents we decided to go to Kuakata sea beach. It was my first travel experience with friends and without any guardian. So it was like- bird flapped its wings for the first time to explore a whole new world. As I said there were no guardians and we friends had this tour on our own, it was a total responsibility of us, and this was a very new experience for me.


Screenshot_2018-05-18-02-43-03-88.png

We traveled to Kuakta which is one of the most attractive part of Bangladesh to travel. Kuakata is the 2nd famous beach of bangladesh. Located in Patuakhali, Barishal, Bangladesh. This place is also known as 'Shagor Konna' by locals. Which means 'Daughter of the Sea'.


IMG_20180518_045946.jpg


We were 3 friends In the early morning we started our journey to Kuakata by bus. We were very excited. Our first initial destination was Patuakhali not Kuakata sea beach. My two other tour partners were shuvo and Reza (All of them are school friends). We planned that we’ll go to Rony’s aunt’s residence, but later we had to change our plan and we had to stay at the Hotel in Patuakhali. Our bus journey from Dhaka to Patuakhali was very interesting. We started in the afternoon and reached Patuakhali in midnight. However, after reaching Patuakhali we felt that we should go to Patuakhali. Initially we thought that we’ll not inform our family. But I couldn’t help saying to my mother. I called her and told that I’m going to Kuakata. She was a bit worried by I assured her that I’ll maintain my safety. We went to Kuakata by a Micro Bus, which Rony's uncle (Khalu) managed for us. Just before we reach the Kuakata hotel zone, I saw the Bay of bengal for the first time as we were crossing the circle at the new beach. I can’t explain what my feeling was!!! It was a blue endless scene and my heartbeat grew double. However, we checked in to the hotel named “Bay View”. It was a moderate enough hotel at the beach. In the balcony we had both beach view and also the hills.
I had never gone to Kuakata before. So I had a curiosity to see the sea. In the next morning we went for a walk at the sea beach. It was amazing.


IMG_20180518_025035.jpg

After seeing the scenery of the sea beach I became speechless.

Screenshot_2018-05-18-02-43-29-41.png

We enjoyed the big waves splashing endlessly along the shore. We were amused at the frequent change of color of the sea. I felt like living there for forever.

IMG_20180518_024733.jpg

IMG_20180518_024703.jpg

We passed few happy hours at the sea beach everyday. We took bath there and played beside the sea beach.


IMG_20180518_024837.jpg


IMG_20180518_024805.jpg


FB_IMG_1526598142722.jpg

There we rode on the horse. We took many pictures of the nature. We bought many things and collected many stones, shells etc.

IMG_20180518_024905.jpg

Everyday we stayed there till sunset. The scenery of the sun set of the Bay-of-Bengal is unforgettable. It was really a wonderful scene, which is impossible to describe by writing. That can be felt only.

unnamed.jpg
Source

I will never forget the enjoyable moments of Kuakata in my life. We stayed for 3 days. For three days we explored the beach and also explored what freedom means. It was really a wonderful experience of my life. And I feel that our country is the most beautiful country in the world.



In reply to:

DQma7JejjzT2uNLJvXV3NxFhAUCt267ceqbxyaW6tcm7VWj.jpeg

https://steemit.com/steemtuner/@habibrahad/three-days-contest-challenge-part-one-ad062ef3e58fe



FOLLOW ME:


ZzuiSwAf.gif



JOIN OUR DISCORD CHANNEL BY CLICKING ⏬


fUEFtf8m.gif


Sort:  

Nice story' n beautiful scenery @sifatsaekar. Good job friend

Nice location in Bangladesh ,enjoyed the beach??

Yeah offcourse.. such a beautiful place..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sifatsarker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!!!
you won the 1st place as Active Winner!!!

great contribution though...
take care

(the vote is contributed by mercurybot)

Congratulations bro you won the 1st prize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84