THE OFFICIAL @share2steem Curation Showcase - No. 8

in #steemtweets5 years ago (edited)


Share2Steem Curation header.png


Welcome to the eighth @share2steem curation post where we will be highlighting some of the AWESOME content being published using this one of a kind service. For those of you that have been living under a rock and have not yet caught wind of Share2Steem - in short, it enables you to auto-post to Steemit from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch, Medium and many others to come...

I have been using this Instagram connect for quite a while now and all I can say is that I am absolutely LOVING it - so am MORE than happy to wave their flag high! Apart from the obvious awesomeness of the fundamental functions - they have so many other incentives to get you involved! So, if you have not gone to check it out yet - you can do so here

But, enough about that - this post is here with the purpose of showcasing some of the brilliant content which has been scouted and supported by myself and the rest of the @share2steem team. Each Wednesday I will feature five people.


text15.png

Today I am doing something a little bit different before I get to our usual five... and that is, I want to bring your attention to a particularly special post from an absolutely incredible woman, which is highlighting March as Tremor Awareness Month. @traciyork suffers with this condition herself, yet you would never say! MANY of you on this platform will know her well for her hilarious customised gifs in the comments of your posts - but not only that... she really just has the most amazingly upbeat temperament - irrespective of what she may be going through on any particular day. The reason I am bringing this post into the curation mix and placing it first is because things like this warrant more awareness and also so that you can all give it a resteem and perhaps even a retweet if you are involved in the #steemtweets movement on twitter...

A brief look at my Essential Tremor in action for Rare Disease Day

Posted from Instagram by: @traciyork

Just a quick post to boost the signal - next month (March) is Essential Tremor Awareness Month, but today is #RareDiseaseDay. While I haven't blogged about my condition recently, I live with it every day. So does my family. The severity of my tremor ebbs & flows, but the support, particularly from my hubby, is as steady as a rock. This video was taken by him last May, a short time before I got my diagnosis. It's actually the second take, because he stopped recording the first time when I started talking. Silly man thought I was talking to him so he stopped recording the first time - like I could make it through the whole video with saying a word! You'd think, after 32 years together, he'd know better!

line1.png


And now to our weekly 5!

ENJOY - AND CONGRATS TO THOSE SELECTED!

line1.png

Tasty Tuesday #64 - Bolognese Pasta.

Posted from Instagram by: @joelai

This is just another simple spaghetti bolognese pasta, but because of the ambience and the presentation of the pasta and plating of food, this dish looks bold yet elegance. The flavour is very rich with lots of herbs and fried garlic (which normally not seen in our usual pasta), chopped basils and shredded cheese.

line1.png

Walking in the Rain and a little Seven77 for Twitter

Posted from Twitter by: @runridefly

@NathanMars and @Actifit_fitness, doing a set of push-ups for Actifit and for steem.

line1.png

STOP! Watch This Pretty Copper Makeup Look!

Posted from Instagram by: @mvd

Today's Makeup look is very brownish and coppery which led to the decision why I called it the copper makeup look The weather was beautiful, a bit cloudy but not too much, still some sunlight came through, perfect for pictures! I used to think that the best way of taking pictures would be when the sun is out, but it isn't!

line1.png

[VIDEO] Chocolate & Caramel Macarons Recipe

Posted from YouTube by: @allasyummyfood


Chocolate & Caramel Macarons Recipe -RECIPE HERE: https://bit.ly/2T6k9c9 - MY ONLINE COOKING COURSE HERE : https://bit.ly/2PDz1x2 - All my classes are here : https://alla-driksne.mykajabi.com/store - COME TO MY SUPPER CLUB : https://bit.ly/2DtIxLQ - SUPPORT ME ON PATREON: http://bit.ly/2nCJDhj

line1.png

{lizablove}'s Passions & Delights

Posted from Instagram by: @lizablove


It was 2012, and I was at a choice point in my life. With no other options, I jumped off the cliff of everything I’d known. I surrendered to the Universe and said “I have no idea what to do next with my life, so show me.” Brazen to say the least :) Since then, I’ve accumulated many stories. Lots of drama, sadness, pain, frustration, ranting, raging, and moments of joy, bliss, a-ha’s, epiphany’s, and laughter. It has been the deepest adventure of my life...so far. I’m not done, yet. As they say, “the best is yet to be…”

line1.png

CONGRATS AGAIN TO THOSE SELECTED! SEE YOU ALL AGAIN NEXT WEDNESDAY!!

line1.png

JOIN ME ON INSTAGRAM TOO


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great work

A huge round of love for Traci York who never complains about the life that she was dealt. She is always upbeat come a little bit crazy and willing to put herself out there for others.

I bow down to you @traciyork!

@traciyork, I too deal with essential tremors do to Cerebellar Ataxia. My @share2steem post for Rare Disease Day: https://partiko.app/@mcoinz79/mcoinz79-1551404227601-my-instagram-post

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm so sorry to hear that, @mcoinz79, but I'm happy to meet another "mover & shaker" here on the blockchain. Thank you for helping to spread awareness.


via GIPHY

Some very impressive pictures and videos here!

It's amazing to know that even users of Mainstream social media can benefit from the Steem Blockchain.

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.373 which ranks you at #687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #17.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Love the shoutout to our dear @traciyork who is always so upbeat - regardless. You add so much to this space!

I appreciate your kind words, @fionasfavourites! ❤️


via GIPHY

Thank you very much @jaynie for the feature.
Love the sharing of @traciyork story, who would know. Blessing to you my dear Traci!

Thank you, @joelai! Brightest of blessings to you in return!


via GIPHY

Oh, wow! Thank you for the shout out ♥ Congrats to all...

Love the work you do on Steemit @jaynie - you’re an inspiration!

Actual footage of me reading @jaynie's post...


via GIPHY

You are an AMAZEBALLS person, and I am truly grateful for your love & support. ❤️