A couple of clocks

in #steemusa6 years ago

A couple of clocks

Grand Central Plaza Clock.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I thought I would share a couple of shots of clocks I have taken shots of but never had a post to fit them in to, but I have come to realize I am fascinated by Clocks as when I see one that catches me eye I have to take a photo of it.

This is the clock by a little park in NYC on 3rd Ave, the interesting thing about this park is its not at ground level, its up some stairs next to this clock and a little park above a one story building.

Nat Sherman.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F4.5 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


This one is as you can see above the entrance to Nat Sherman's Cigar shop on 42nd Street, and is quite a cool one with the statues either side of it.

I Guess I will count this shot as a selfie as well since i am reflected in the glass of the door LOL


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Grand Central terminal NYC d3scr

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-couple-of-clocks


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great finds. Contrast between new and old.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I’m trying to figure out the edit on the first one. The clock looks like a photo but the background looks like a painting.

Yes thats what I did a normal edit for the clock but a painterly style for the background, right now I am not sure why I did it that way but I guess it was my mood at the time

Looks great. I just had to zoom in a couple of times to make sure my eyes weren’t playing tricks on me.

Absolutely a great edit! And another lovely set of clocks.

Absolutely a
Great edit! And another
Lovely set of clocks.

                 - marillaanne


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@marillaanne Thanks kindly, I am so taken by all the cool clocks on display in NYC

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98