Bowie exhibit in the Broadway-Lafayette Subway Station part 3

in #steemusa6 years ago (edited)

Bowie exhibit in the Broadway-Lafayette Subway Station part 3

I saw online last week about an exhibit about David Bowie in the Broadway-Lafayette subway station and I had to swing by and take a look and get some shots.

This is a Third post of some of the art they had on display in the station.

Earlier posts are Post 1 and post 2

This exhibit in the station was inspired by an Exhibition at the Brooklyn Museum

David Bowie in the subway_-17.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


The even had posters above the stairs walking down to the subway Platform

David Bowie in the subway_-25.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/50 ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And the lyrics to one of his songs on the stairwell heading up out of the Station

David Bowie in the subway_-26.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



And on the stairs at the other end of the Platform as well

David Bowie in the subway_-18.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


I do remember reading an Interview with David Bowie where he said he often goes around the city and is able to o unnoticed so often so this poster made sense after having read that.

David Bowie in the subway_-19.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F3.2 1/60 ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



I do believe these words were also in the interview I read with David Bowie

David Bowie in the subway_-20.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


This one was labelled a Musician writers dream, and I know I should know who this is with David Bowie but i have to admit I cannot remember right now as I prepare this post

David Bowie in the subway_-21.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


Another image over the stairs down to the platform

David Bowie in the subway_-23.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


It was cool how this exhibit showed Bowie in the various stages and styles of his career.

David Bowie in the subway_-24.jpg


Sony A6500 16mm F3.2 1/60 ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


And this finishes off my series of the exhibit in the station, I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did, I have always been a big fan of David Bowie one of the great losses to the music world in 2016.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.724926 lat -73.995535 long Broadway-Lafayette Subway Station NYC d3scr

Sort:  

What a great idea to write the lyrics on the stairs! I'm sure David Bowie would have loved it too. Great tribute!

I do agree he would have loved that idea

Too bad these mostly happen post mortem.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bowie-exhibit-in-the-broadway-lafayette-subway-station-part-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That is quite wonderful! What a great exhibit!

isnt it just I had to go and see it as soon as I heard about it

Quite a tribute.

That’s so unusual. Thanks for sharing through your great pics!

Thanks for your visit 😎👍😎

Great pics! I love Bowie....... pretty interesting exhibit. I've never been to New York and had no idea a subway station could be so interesting. Very cool!

Thanks for your visit
Some or most subway stations are pretty bland but some are pretty cool like this one

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Thanks Kindly for the mention tip!

Hi @steemitworldmap! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Lyrics on stairs is such a great idea, I am glad you took a picture of it

I thought it was such a cool idea last ved what they did for this exhibition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82