Happy Mothers day

in #steemusa6 years ago

Happy Mothers day

Happy Mothers day to all the Mothers who may see this, may you have a special day



Sony A6500 48mm F6.3 1/80 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


"When you look into your mother's eyes, you know that is the purest love you can find on this earth."

  • Mitch Albom




Sony A6500 16mm F7.1 1/80 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Life doesn't come with a manual, it comes with a mother.
Unknown




Sony A6500 50mm F11 1/30 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


Mother's love is peace. It need not be acquired, it need not be deserved."

  • Erich Fromm




Sony A6500 35mm F7.1 1/40 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


"God could not be everywhere, and therefore he made mothers."

  • Rudyard Kipling

"The heart of a mother is a deep abyss at the bottom of which you will always find forgiveness."

—Honoré de Balzac

I have to admit I am not a big fan of most of the named day things like Valentines and such, I find them to be pretty much commercialized to much or as I call them Hall Mark Holidays, but Mothers day is one I do support.

I show my wife Love on Mothers day not through a fancy gift and then treat the day as any other day I try to make it a special day for her through actions and words.

And also on this day I remember my Mother fondly, she was a wonderful person who I only truly appreciated when I grew up, all of the quotes I found above seemed to me to be very fitting for her.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Very nice ! Thanks for posting it

And thanks for your visit

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=happy-mothers-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The rose on the top photo looks very expressive! Did you spray it with water for a more expressive composition?

Thanks and yes I did have my little mister water bottle with me and used it for this shot

A-a-a.... that,s nice! I did not expect you admit that))))))

I am always willing to share what I do :) I read that tip online and now have a little bottle I take if I think I will see flowers LOL

Every day should be Mother's Day! It has been many years since my mom passed and I still miss her.

yes I do agree and sorry for your loss, they are always in our heart

Everyday is mothers day.

yes true but I try to do that little bit extra on Mothers day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Oo.. Wow! Such amazing shots and the flowers are truly breathtaking Jay 😊 love the first one and the way you se the rain drops.
Great mothers day choice. Have a great evening. Cheers! 🌹💖🌹

Thanks kindly, I have to admit there not rain drops I have a little water spray bottle and added the drops ;)_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86