Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church

in #steemusa6 years ago

Our Lady of Mount Carmel Church

I attended the first Holy Communion for two of our Grandchildren recently, and I had my camera with me and got a few shots.

I guess it should be no surprise I had my camera with me I generally always do LOL

our lady of mount carmel details (6 of 7).jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



The detail and architecture of this old church was so beautiful, this first shot shows the arches and ceilings

our lady of mount carmel details (7 of 7).jpg


Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


And a similar shot in Mono, as you can see in this one the church was quite full for the service so I couldn't take to many shots or use a tripod, but maybe I will visit here and try again next visit there

our lady of mount carmel details (4 of 7).jpg


Sony A7iii 77mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


here you can see some of the ornate detail on top of one of the columns

our lady of mount carmel details (3 of 7).jpg


Sony A7iii 132mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 6400
Click here to view larger



and another one of the column detail, the light fitting looked out of place to me but of course is needed

**

You can see in some of these shots at the sides the stained glass windows I will share some shots of those in a future post


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.619600 lat -70.928005 long Our Lady of Carmel Church New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  
Yes, it is not strange that you always carry your camera hahaha. The church is beautiful and has some very nice and worthy details to observe.

thanks for the visit their was so much cool details to see all around the church

A grand church indeed.

Ohh yes I was amazed by it

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Wonderful photos. I am glad that you were able to spend time with your family for this grand event. Faith and family are so important.

Thanks, and yes family always has to come first

That is some great architecture. Wow, nice pictures my friend. 👍

Thanks it is such an amazing church indeed

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Great shots. Beautiful Church!

Thanks it sure is an amazing church so much to see

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=our-lady-of-mount-carmel-church


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Arches and columns look amazing, with so much detail. Looking forward to seeing that stained glass.

Thanks it was a pretty amazing church indeed

Incredible architecture Jay. What a magnificent setting for your grandchildren’s first Holy Communion. Fabulous captures and I hope you get to go back and take more wonderful images.

Thanks it was a great time to experience
We visit there often so I will get back there for sure 😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12