Mount Rushmore

This is my entry for @steemusa's new SteemUSAPhoto theme. You can learn more by clicking HERE

Mount Rushmore National Memorial features the 60-foot tall faces of four great American presidents, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt and Abraham Lincoln. who represent the birth and development of the USA. This seemed like an appropriate photo for SteemUSA's new contest.

image


image

If you are a eSteem user be sure and enter

eSteem Sbi Giveaway

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem



Enter your hand shadow photo here!

Hand Shadows no.2

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A really wonderful monument. It must be great to be able to visit

It is in the Black Hills of South Dakota. The whole area is pretty incredible.

That must be an amazing place! Good luck my friend!

Thanks, luv, for everyrhing you do for me!

I'm not sure I understand what you mean but you're welcome or my pleasure or both 😄

Sent you an email, please reply!

Sorry, just saw it. Only beginning my day... Still need to get showered and dressed! Must go do that!

No problems, don't worry about it!

Did you go here

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow beautiful place & nice photography...!

Thank you. It is an amazing monument.

What a great entry picture to choose.

I hope it gets picked for the story contest thursday, I think I could use that pic as a base theme.

And I would love to see the story you would come up with! Thsnk you!

A very historic and beautiful monument. It must be a very perfect object @melinda010100

It is pretty amazing how they blasted those faces out of the side of a mountain!

Classic monument and good pics. I have only been once and it was awesome.

This was in September after Labor Day and it's always so much nicer to visit these touristy areas when there are not so many tourists.

howdy melinda010100! I'm assuming that ya'll didn't just travel overseas but also across the United States also? And these are your photos? lol. I've always wanted to go up there and see those guys in person!

After having MS made it difficult for me to travel abroad I started doing travel here in the US where handicap accessibility is a bit easier. I've put a lot of miles on my mobility scooter! And I've been to most all of the states. Not much time in Texas though just across the Panhandle. I've never been to the Pacific Northwest either. But otherwise I've seen a lot, and taken a lot of pictures! I only post my own photos. The Black Hills have a lot to see and do. I like it best there in the fall after many of the tourists have gone home.

howdy again melinda010100..oh my, that sounds so nice to be able to do. But if you want to travel now who goes with you?

I have not been anywhere in far too long. My last trip was with a friend and we went up to the Upper Peninsula Michigan. But my kids are busy with work and families and I really don't have any good traveling partner right now. I do miss Jim!

yes Ma'am I'm sorry to hear about that. well perhaps sometime soon you will meet a new travel partner, who knows? it could happen.

Maybe. I have not been very open minded. No one does things the way Jim did , you know?

yes Ma'am I sure understand that completely. Well, I don't want to force you to dwell on sad subjects but what happened to him, did he get sick with something? and if you don't want to talk about it just ignore this question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22