SteemUSA Challenge - Random Question Thursdays - "If animals could talk, which would be the rudest?"

in #steemusarandom5 years ago

12-6-18

If animals could talk, which would be the rudest

This is a challenging question, what would be the rudest animal if they could talk. There are a lot of animals out there to choose from, but of all the animal pictures I have of real animals I did not think nor see any of them as being rude. People are animals, but I think it is more along the lines of other than humans because we can already talk, and we all already know we are rude. So I searched my hard drive up and down, left and right to find a rude animal. I think I have it.

101 pink flamingo.jpg
Source my camera, and here if you really want to see the slightly bigger picture

Yes it would be that ubiquitous "Pink Flamingo". They are everywhere, demanding to be placed here or placed there at just the right angle so people can see them, so they can see the people so they can look oh-so-fine-and-cool. Is it not bad enough the demands they make on our visual sense, but can you imagine if they could talk. "Where's my pina colada, oh wow check out that babe, oh do you think he's cute, hey where's my umbrella for my drink". The demands would be as unending.

This random thought was brought to you by @steemUSA:

Click image to go to challange

Another steemusarandom justbecause whynot havefun challenge!


Sort:  

Although I love cats, I think if they could talk, they'd be unbelievably rude! Where's my food woman? Did I say you could pick me up? How dare you sit in my chair? Pet me now!! No! Not like that! Geez, who taught you how to pet a cat?! But every now and again, they'd say, I love you so much!, and soon after, No, don't touch me, the moment has passed! :)

LoL! Yep I think you and @simplymike have the life and mouth of a cat down pat.

Hahaha yep that's true!

hahahahahahahaaaa
I think al cat owners will agree :0)

I assume this was the first Simon's cat video I ever saw. Meanwhile there are plenty of new ones. If I ever have some free time, I'm going to watch them all. They are all so typically... cats, lol

(I've been looking for rude flamingo cartoons, @bashadow. So far, no luck! :0P

Hahahah there might be some true there :P

There everywhere, I am waiting on the movie "Attack of the Killer Pink Lawn Flamingos".

Sounds like a blockbuster! ;)

So I had to read this post too after being called out in @simplymike's post, is that even a real flamingo lol?? I could swear I'm looking at a statue here... I'm with @simplymike and @lynncoyle1 here.. defo cats :-)

The pink flamingo is one of those plastic lawn ornaments. He is part of the Sterling Alaska Zoo, which is the refuse/recycling center. In the spring and summer all the stuffed animals come out get place around the area and some of the plastic lawn ornaments get to come out also. The closet real zoo to us is 170 miles away. So the people of Sterling created their own mini faux zoo. It is a pretty neat idea.

And cats, yeah well they would not be cats if they acted all lovey dovey like a dog. But cats are cute, so I guess cute rude is sort of o-kay.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.136 which ranks you at #3125 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

LOL what a cool entry for the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87