Little Blue Heron - Some Words That Rhyme

in #steemusawrite6 years ago (edited)

The following is a post for Writing Challenge Thursday presented by @SteemUSA.

If you want more information check out Thursday Writing Challenge hosted by SteemUSA - #steemusawrite


source

Some Words That Rhyme

Little Blue Heron, what do you see?
I see tiny, fishy eyes staring back at me.
They dance in the water from left to right.
When they saw my beak, they scattered with fright.

Little Blue Heron, what do you hear?
I hear the splashing of water that I love so dear.
I'm sloshing so slowly, the mud starts to splatter.
Don't worry dear fishes, there's nothing a matter.

Little Blue Heron, what do you smell?
The greatest of smells is little fishes I yell.
Some find them disgusting. I find them quite nice.
I just can't resist. Those smells do entice!

Little Blue Heron, what do you feel?
I feel so excited. I just want to squeal.
I just felt a tail touch my long skinny leg.
Oh, come back dear fishy. Please don't make me beg.

Little Blue Heron, what do you taste?
You're interrupting my dinner with questions and haste.
Please pardon my manners, but I care not to share.
Go find your own fishy, if you're brave enough to dare.

@SumatraNate


More About My Steem Projects

image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

That was so much fun to read! I love the direction you took this prompt it was so entertaining. Sounds like the heron had a wonderful little dinner. Thanks for linking back to the post as well. Great job :) Thank you for joining the challenge.

I really enjoyed writing this post. Once I heard the prompt, my mind quickly came up with the first line. And once I started moving I quickly arrived at the end.

Thanks for stopping by and thank you for your kind words.

It is a nice entry, looks like there will be a few for people to choose from. I did enjoy the pattern of the poetry.

Thanks @bashadow. I am glad you liked my entry. It was a fun challenge.

Nice poetry @sumatranate! and cool heron capture

Thanks for the comment. The poem is all mine. I want to make sure that people know that the image was supplied by the challenge post.

So fun. Okay, I will go and find my own fish... LOL

Glad you liked it. Yes, please go find your own. Blue Heron is still not ready to share :)

Well written and fun to read :)

Thanks for the comment. Appreciate you reading my poem and letting me know you had some fun reading it.

it is very beautiful poem

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.011 which ranks you at #3430 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 3441).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28