Little Blue Heron (Original Poem) for Thursday Writing Challenge - #steemusawrite

in #steemusawrite6 years ago

image1.png

Little Blue Heron

Little Blue Heron
Come walk with me

Meet me for fish
In the place with no tree

Hide softly in the waters
Calmly standing still

While bugs fly about
As they often will

Little Blue Heron
Come look at me

Let me take your picture
Gosh, you are so pretty

Thanks for not spooking
For not flying quickly away

Instead of keeping on your path
As just another day

Little Blue Heron
I must now go

I have a beautiful image
That I can always show

This is for the new challenge sponsored by @steemusa, the Thursday Writing Challenge. You can see the rules and get information about the challenge here.

Since I am a running these challenges for the group, any of my posts/submissions will not be eligible for any SBI shares.

Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

heartdivider.png

topkpop-infoend.png

Thanks for checking out my post and for being the awesome person you are!

jenny.png

heartdivider.png

Where else you can find me:

if_facebook-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764761.png if_twitter-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764707.png if_youtube-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764712.png telegrm-hex.png

You can also find me on WeChat (left) & ONO (right):

wechat-thumb.png IMG_1037.jpg

heartdivider.png

Sort:  

I am pretty sure an apt description of trying to get the shot. Blue Heron or gull, birds can be so flighty when it comes to getting their pictures taken.

They can indeed! The picture is mine too. I had to be very slow and cautious not to frighten it. There was another heron nearby that was way too skittish so I am thankful I at least caught a few of this guy too.

What a sweet poem!! did you take the picture?

Thank you! Yes, the picture was indeed mine. I figured for the first round I would use one of mine as every week after it will be one chosen from the monday photography challenge.

Beautiful and musical, like a children's round

Thank you :)

I like the rhythm of the words! A nice beat to them, plus the words are so sweet and endearing.

Nice first round!

Woohoo! First one was a great success. Thank you, I thought of it the night I was getting the post ready for the contest so made sure to write them down to post the next day :)

Wonderful writing and rhythm :)

Thank you! I had fun with it.

Nice work Jenny, thumbs up from me, all three of them.

Thank you! It was fun. Thanks so much for joining in on the challenge too.

Thank you! It was fun.
Thanks so much for joining in
On the challenge too.

                 - topkpop


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14