What adds value to Steem? (answer to @timcliff) (9.675)

in #steemvalue6 years ago

I've been on Steem for a long time. My views on the system have changed many times. At first it was childish and enthusiastic, then with a taste of depression. My opinion now became adults and conscious.

Steem changes people. These changes are in most cases positive. I was curious to read the post of dear @timcliff. I believe that not every participants will be able to answer these questions. For example, I could not give adequate answers a year ago. I can do it now.
IMG_20180601_142032864-01.jpeg

What types of contributions do you consider adding value?

Let's take a look at the other cryptocurrencies. For example Dash costs much more than Steem. Although Steem is much better (has a very powerful functional, has people who support it, has a large community and many more benefits). I think this situation is wrong.
The Steem community should develop services where you can spend Steem and SBD. For example, buying tickets, paying for domains and hosting. I'm talking about online services. This could be the first stage.

What types of things will you upvote / reward?

I am currently developing GSG TRAIL . This is my logical development in our system. I'm a teacher by education. I love and know how to teach people. That's why I support the good content of small accounts. Also, I'm talking them about the "secrets" of Steem.
Here is our community site. Here we collect useful material and practical work.

What types of things will you downvote?

I believe that everyone can produce any content. For example, I do not like posts in the style of "one photo". But this is just my personal opinion. I do not support such content, but I do not put any flags to it.
I put flags on bad content. Spammers, bad hackers, scammers. Such content can harm the system and honest people.

What types of projects would you consider deleting SP to?
I do not plan to delegate SP in the near future. I do not have much SP. And my SP is needed to support small accounts.
In the future, I would delegate SP to curation projects of high-quality content.

This post was created in response to post of @timcluff.
Thank you 😀😀😀😀

Sort:  

I have been on steemit for less than a month. My view on what adds value or what is bad content has changed a few times already. While writing this reply I am looking at what content is receiving the most upvotes versus what content gets flagged. My mindset is to do what gets upvoted and do not post content that gets flagged. HERE comes the however, as a newbie it’s extremely important for me build a following while seeing results in my wallet. I am capable of producing 500 - 1000 word and multiple photo content. Right now this moment WHO would see such content from my post? I have much to think about now.

Done following on the steemauto trail. How can I have daily upvotes and how to apply?

Hello, it is simple. Use tag "gsg" in your post.
I am not bot, that's why upvotes are not instant. But I am online very very often.
It is invite in our Discord Chat https://discord.gg/dYtdHBA
www.gsg-trail.blogspot.com site with useful information about Steem.

I love steemit
Steem is my life

Interesting post!
I'll follow you. Please come to my blog occasionally;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98