$130 away from solar power! or also cant pull out money from steemit

in #steemvan6 years ago

SteemVan Solar project is nearly here!

Lol yeah it would be nice... But...

Well dog threw in his burger money. And we are $116 away!

I have $434 as my life savings... Oh yeah!

$550 total cost.

Screenshot_20180706-133331.png

IMG_20180706_133956.jpg

Me and dog would like to express our deepest gratitude for all of the blessings and opportunities to be able to help grow the Cannabis community. And grow Steemit.

Thanks you all! It's hot and I can't wait to get a super efficient Solar panel.

I could get the $425 one... But this one the hanwa q cell panel is huge! And way more efficient to charge batteries...
And a friend had offered....

Battery solution!

He has batteries and 4 or 6 maybe able to get linked together... Wow....

Until I can get lithium packs? OK!

Need to fabricate brackets underneath the SteemVan!

Wow! This is coming together! And fast!

Maybe I'll be able to jump the van at a flip of a switch.

But the $50 inverter is extra. But after all this? That can happen!

Sort:  

i have been playing around with solar for while now. I have a Solar oven made by GOSUN also have a solar system made by goalzero that is 150 watts

I've got the goal zero nomad 13. It's sorely under powered. Wish i still had nomad7 and connect them together.

Next up is the generator.. I'd love one and the inverter already hooked up would be cool.

Voting that comment. Nice to get more solar people here!

did you know there is some solar cryptos like Wepower ? I just got a 50 watt panel in the mail before i just had a 20 watt panel

I'm saving and have $130 or so to go towards a 305 watt hanwa qcell panel for the SteemVan project.

Really excited. As the efficiency is amazing.

is it that powerful as l see ?

It looks like it! And I'll have to upgrade charge controller for another panel. But it's rocking!

Cool project! I hope you can raise the money you need.

Thanks. And my disability check isn't alot. Bit think I'm close enough try. Only $116?

Next up is finding out how to mount it!

I'd use steem... Bit well it's not fun to take out some of my earnings yet. I'm busy stacking up so!

How are you doing? Long time no see.

You ever coming to the Portland Steemit meet-ups?

I have a lot on my plate right now trying to set up supplementary income sources to make up for the shortfall in Steemit income ever since crypto crashed. It's still a bear market so I have a lot of work to do if I'm gonna make ends meet.

Yeah I was happy when it shot up to $2 and now... The backslide. But great time to buy on the dips.

And I'm still earning and stacking sp!

It would be nice to earn more but that's why I'm community building! First the Cannabis community and then next martial arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25