Sort:  

I’m still trying to figure things out here. I’m glad Discord has been helpful to you. But, I too joined a couple of Discord groups but found them not really beneficial in drawing people to my posts.

I found that commenting on other posters work drew more votes and comments to my own work than Discord groups. They’re fine places to seek information, but haven’t been beneficial in growing my outreach. The only Discord folks who commented and voted on my work were people who posted there, then I followed their link, and commented/voted on their profile.

Also, I cannot keep up with more groups because of my admin work on WE PAW Bloggers Facebook group page – it keeps me pretty busy, plus my own author/creative page and other social media platforms and my blogs.

I'm not the biggest fan of Discord. I was directed to it at the start and ended up feeling more overwhelmed and insecure about my writing due to this one group's impossible standards.

Then I found pretty much every community has one and would like you to be a part of it. Even though pretty much every one of them is dead and quiet for weeks. Except for PAL. That's active but I haven't once said 'boo' there.

I find more people the old fashioned way too and wish Discord wasn't really a thing. Other places other than steem groups use it too and it drives me crazy having to join twenty billion of them because everywhere demands it.

I'm mainly with the freewritehouse now anyway, steem community wise 🙂 don't take on more than you can handle!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this post! I'm so happy to know all this about you, to read the posts that made your journey here so fruitful. I'm grateful our paths have crossed and to be walking along with you in freewritehouse.

Yuhoo!!! Happy Steemiversary!!!! Happy you stick through thick and thin.. :) sending love to you. ❤️

More years to come and I will see you reach Dolphin🐬🐬🐬.

Thank you!! 😀😁 🐬 ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

My biggest congrats friend. That's big achievement in steem blockchain. Go ahead and let's do work together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on one year!

Your story in Steemit really motivates me

Hey, happy anniversary! It is so good to hear that you are doing so well in the steem-blockchain, getting out of your shell and having all those plans and aims for the future. Thanks for the reference, but I guess that you would find your way even if the Fractal Contest was not the place to start your saga. Anyway, you were the first buyer of my Displates, too -- a strong boost to my own confidence as well.

So, here's to many more years of creativeness and steem-sharing, and may you take over Amazon too! :)

The Displate is still looking over my living room! It has prominent position on my main wall. :D

But your Fractal Contest gave me an entirely new book for what -was- a trilogy, but is -now- a series. :) With that emerald sea serpent and Magister. A lot of ideas came from it and it's thanks to the fractal you made for the contest!

May there be many more years indeed!!! :D

Happy Steemversary!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 😀🎈

Congrats! What a “wow” year you have had, @kaelci! You are certainly no longer a newbie! I really enjoyed reading this post and learning about all your milestones. And yes, we can always improve our efforts in the community, our commenting and of course showing up as our “real” selves, even if it pushes us out of the proverbial comfort zone! Hugs! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hugs!! Thank you!! :D Yes, it's been quite a year. I really never imagined that I'd come this far... I was really focused on another forum when I first joined and swiftly shoved all my efforts over here instead. So very glad that I did!

It was someone on that forum who recommended Steemit in the first place, telling everyone that they could write the exact same stuff they were already writing and get paid in Crypto for it, and I caught it just before it was deleted by the moderators. I have no idea who even wrote the thread now so have no idea if they, too, are still here... :( hopefully they are and they didn't give up in Crypto Winter.

Oh my! I’m sure the mods were threatened by the idea! But wow, what a fortuitous moment for you! And here you are, getting ready to graduate to dolphin-hood. Just got there, myself. It took over a year and a half for me, but I see you on a much faster track!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They had a strict "don't send users to other websites!" policy, which I completely understand. I wouldn't want people taking my viewers away, haha! But still... totally grateful I saw it before it disappeared into Internet-Nothingness.

✨ Congratulations on Dolphin-Hood!!! 😀 ✨

I'm almost up to 3000SP, half of which I bought myself or from recent Steem Monsters card sales. Over the halfway mark -- it can totally be done! 🎈

Congratulation on this. This made me to bought memories of my first two months on steemit

Thank you! :) Glad to have brought back some memories for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17