A Simple Thank You to Our Friends

in #steemversary6 years ago

As I am scrolling through Steemit this evening and reading your comments, there are two things I am realizing. I have some great friends here on Steemit, and also, two years go by fast with great friends.

This past Tuesday marked my second Steemversary, but more importantly to me, it is two years of cultivating relationships with quality people.

We hear it all the time, our network is our net worth. That principle has played out often in my life, but I don’t think I ever envisioned a social network where that network literally became a way to share value with a vote or a comment.

This post is not going to be my typical philosophical musings and thoughts forever etched into the blockchain. No, this is a simple thank you to you, my friends.

You guys are special, and this community is special. We may all enjoy some incredible monetary gains when the crypto market takes off, but even if it doesn’t, Abi and I are talking about traveling to meet our Steemit friends. The money doesn’t matter, you guys do. And someday soon, we’ll be posting our pictures with you guys.


Sort:  

Congratulations Lydon, 2 years is a very long time in crypto-land. :-)
Let me know when you are visiting the UK and I'll give you guys the penny tour of the place.

Haha, that is true.

That would be fantastic, my friend. You are a kind man.

Congratulations, lydon - I remember when you first started and how you've grown and developed your unique voice on this site. And you're right - times are hard right now and the rewards are down but strong friendships last through difficult storms. I always look to see if you've posted :)

Grateful for friends like you to help me craft my voice, John. Though I still like to plan out the big picture, reading your stories and poetry has helped me see the beauty in going on the journey with your characters.

It's been nice getting to know you too. I'm looking at taking a trip back to PA for Christmas/New Years to visit family. Perhaps we can meet up somewhere along the way.

That would be fun! Not certain on our travel plans since my brother works retail, but I would a conversation on politics, faith, etc with you.

Same here. Don't you have family in PA? I would be in Chester county with a rented car that I would be willing to drive a considerable distance.

We do actually. Still figuring out dates, but it doesn’t look like we would too far away. Are you on discord or something else where we could exchange contact info?

Yes. timothyb #4717

wohoooooo two awesome years you had here for sure great to see your post's always and nice to learn something from you :D wishing you all the best forever keep sharing and inspiring us all the way steem on : )

That is kind of you, @blazing. It has been enjoyable interacting with you, talking crypto, and having some good laughs from your memes. :)

Congrats on your anniversary, time does fly when you meet new people and have meaningful interactions.

That it does. The ride is fun.

You have a beautiful woman there @lydon.sipe
I wish you two happiness and long life.

Certainly two years pass quickly but the harvest so far has been abundant and profitable. Soon we will meet at the airports of the world. Receive my affections and a greeting for your wife. Successes @ lydon.sipe

two years go by fast with great friends.

Indeed it does my friend, especially so when it has included interacting with you and Abi:)

Congratulations on your Steemiversary! And I seriously hope that you both get to do a Steemit Grand Tour, the pictures alone would be legend!🤣

I would like to wax poetic about how cool ya'll are, but I have to go teach math, so a simple I think you're awesome will have to suffice.:)

I would like to wax poetic about how cool ya'll are, but I have to go teach math, so a simple I think you're awesome will have to suffice.:)

Lol! Life of a homeschool mom. We have oodles of respect for you, Kat. Steemit Grand Tour... now that is a catchy title. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86