SteemVoter has been down for a while

in #steemvoter6 years ago (edited)

I tend to rely on as simple methods as possible. My experience tells me that only when I am absolutely sure how to automate a task or build a new tool, or find one that already exists to make my life a little easier, do I do it. Steemvoter is such a tool. I have had less time for Steemit and simply setting up rules and letting the accounts of people who just write good stuff get their reward vote, no matter if I see it or not has been a good way for me. I still reserve some voting power for voting on comments and articles by new accounts, but very often, when I can see a user is making good content I make a new rule auto voting for him/her.

And now Steemvoter is down and my voting power is at 100% all the time :( Sorry if you miss your normal Katharsisdrill vote.

P.S. I have paid for the service so no strange voting is done in my name

Sort:  

First world problems! I do not even have so much steem power to bother me when it is idle... :) The only automatic thing in my life is paying my gas-bills every month via my bank account; I did it after hours of contemplation, and I still feel obliged to check if everything is ok, so I waste my time anyway!

Well, this first world problem almost made me miss voting on our fantastic post about the lovecraftian comic that is hidden to the world!

Maybe it would be better this way, there are some things that the world should not know! ;)

That is true, but I like to be part of the madness-ridden coven, instead of the sane flock of society's pillars and Trump voters.

It is like making a 3d-model and then when you are printing it or rendering it in the computer, you sit and watch the whole process.


Steamroller Blues :-)

Hi hi, how are you @roused, it has been long time, I havent see you. it nice to see you again. have a great day and wish you all the best

Hi @el-nailul

Yes I took a break from Steemit for a couple of months, hope you are well too. Thanks for the well-wishes and for stopping by to say hello :-)

Yes, me too, I was away for a week from steemit as well, and just came back online this morning to post something

That is the way we roll!


(He's listening to Kraftwerk)

Let's funk him up with some of the early stuff.

I'm also waiting since several days. It's very annoying. My friends are missing my votes. Do you know about any announcements?

It is working now. I tried to look at their Discord channel, but there was not much info there.

I'm still far too old school to try these. I know I should as sometimes I miss a new post until a few days later, as I like to manually go through my list of people I love to read and comment and vote on. I'm hopeless :/

You are not hopeless at all. The truth is that I have had a hard time getting social media, working and daily obstructions to fit in 2018, so I surrendered to auto-voting in late spring.

Hi my friend, I just came back online, so I don't know till someone told me a few hours ago, the whole blockchain was down, when I wanted to post an article after a week break. hope you are in good health @katharsisdrill

I am doing good, thank you. Not only my autovoter, but also the entire steem-blockchain is out of order... what a world, what a world.

Yes I noticed it last night, I could not open anything. the autovoter work again after I updated it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30