SteemWhale.io - now live!

in #steemwhale6 years ago

e011b2fd-6a11-4297-9012-350a4dbee143.png


Have been working on this fun side-project for a while now...

https://SteemWhale.io is a life-sized whale (60 ft) connected to the Steem blockchain. You can send some Steem and it will spray just for you. Be sure to visit the website to checkout the operating hours and the livestream!

The whale swims in the harbour of Harlingen, a small city in the north of the Netherlands.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@roelandp.life is finally out... awesome job man, 5 Star

This is an incredibly fun idea Roeland. I tried to "pay for a spray" but Steem Connect doesn't seem to be working for me at the moment. I'll try again later today. What an ingenious way to demonstrate the functionality of the Steem blockchain. Kudos!

ha ok. You can just send 1 Steem / 1 SBD minimum to @whalefountain - since today you also get a digital souvenir - an anigif excerpt from the livestream (if I timed well, it will be exactly when spouting) - thanks!

Cool! I’ll try again. I want to try it when my nephew’s in town next week. He’s 5 and will love this.

I just got it to work...I scared some seagulls in the process! Lol. Very cool @roelandp.

Hello, congratulations for this creative idea as well as curious, I invite you to know my blog, as well as those who have been able to read my comment, in it you will find interesting publications about my work waiting for you to like it. Greetings.

What a great idea! Like @ericvancewalton, it doesn't seem to be working for me right now also but I will try again in a bit! I love that people are building things on the Steem blockchain!

ha ok yeah could have been a temp downer with SteemConnect.

You can also just send 1 Steem / 1 SBD minimum to @whalefountain - since today you also get a digital souvenir - an anigif excerpt from the livestream (if I timed well, it will be exactly when spouting) - thanks!

Also bear in mind the whale is in Europe / CET, so always be sure to check https://steemwhale.io if she is not sleeping :P - rest assured you would get a refund if she wouldn't deliver, but still. Cheers!

can i make pots in steemwhale.io

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

@ericvancewalton, cool! you can also just sent minimum 1 STEEM or 1 SBD to @whalefountain. Just check the website if the whale is sleeping or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85