5 Honorable Characteristics of Steem Whales

in #steemwhales6 years ago


Hi, friend. Thank you for tuning in to today's vlog. The topic that I would like to touch upon is 5 honorable characteristics of Steem whales.

The other day I published a video on minnows where I spoke about the reasons why right now is a fantastic time to be a minnow on Steem.

In today's message, I will be giving huge props to Steem whales because they have played a major role in my success on this platform, and I want to express my sincere gratitude.

I will be mentioning these influential role models here as well as a couple that I've noticed taking action within the community.

During my tenure on this platform, I have witnessed certain trends coming from different users. I decided to compile 5 characteristics of whales that I find honorable and admirable.

This is my personal experience with whales, as you may have had a different experience with them. If that is the case, please leave a comment below after reading this post so we can discuss further.

Here are the 5 honorable characteristics of Steem whales:

Involved in projects focused on community development


The first honorable characteristic that I have seen in Steem whales is that they are involved in projects focused on community development.

For instance, @jerrybanfield just released a program where he is helping newer users get off the ground. These users can now receive predictable income from each post based on SP delegation. Please see this post for details.

Jerry has played a large role in my success on Steem, as his partner program is invaluable. I have learned so much from his experience and actually had the opportunity to meet him in person.

Whales are continually getting involved in projects that better the Steem community. @curie is a project where they find lesser known posts and recognize the authors who might not have been recognized otherwise. I find it fascinating that projects like this exist on the Steem blockchain, making right now an exciting time to be a content creator.

Upvotes quality content


This characteristic of whales has had a one of the biggest impacts in mine and others' success on Steem. It is an honor to receive upvotes from whales, because it truly validates the hard work the we as content creators are doing.

I'd like to give a shout out to @kpine for the upvoting he does. I have seen him upvoting my friends' posts such as @steemcafe and @coruscate who are part of the Steem Creators group like myself.

He upvotes content that he feels is quality, and he is hitting the nail on the head with the choices he is making. Of course he already knows that, but I wanted to recognize him for it.

Another whale account I have seen taking action is @thejohalfiles. I have seen this account upvoting great content on the blockchain which is refreshing to see. I gain value from others' posts as they gain more visibility when whales like these upvote them.

Giving and transparent


Based on my experience over the last 6 months, I have witnessed first-hand the heart of Steem whales.

What I mean by giving and transparent, is that they are willing to lend a helping hand when others need help. They are willing to be vulnerable and show that they care.

Whales tend to wear their hearts on their sleeves, and often times jump right in to help those who need direction. Also, whales are willing to share their knowledge with the community.

They don't keep their wisdom locked up and out of reach. Instead, whales are open and transparent with other users. Often times they are spreading value via videos and text posts that enhance others' lives.

Continually finding new ways to grow their account


This honorable characteristic of Steem whales is extremely important. They are continually finding new ways to grow their accounts. The reason why this is so important, is so that whales can continue to make an even GREATER impact in the community.

The more SP that whales can acquire, the more it helps them, their projects, as well as the community at large.

Whales are looking for ways to grow their accounts for positive reasons. One of these accounts is @dtube. They look for ways to grow their account, but they also want to add value back into the community which is why they created the @dtube.rewards account.

Curators and authors are rewarded for posting and curating on Dtube.
For those who are unfamiliar with DTube, it is a decentralized video platform based on the Steem blockchain. Go to https://d.tube to browse the library of videos and also to put up your own.

The bigger that whale accounts can grow, the better it is for everyone in the Steem ecosystem.

Genuine people who are out to serve


The 5th honorable characteristic of Steem whales is that they are genuine people who are out to serve.

This is one of the biggest reasons that I want to become a whale, which is to serve other people with the blessings I have received. I want to continue to pour into others, and do it on a large scale.

Whales are not fake, and they have worked hard to make an impact on the community. They are their true selves and don't hide behind a mask.

This characteristic helps me feel more confident when approaching them because I know that they won't shoot me down. Yes, whale accounts are large, but that doesn't mean they are unapproachable.

Whales are the same in person as they are on Steem. One of these whales is @ned. You can sense his genuine nature and positive energy every time he talks at a Steem event. This makes it exciting for me because I look forward to live events where I can meet the whales in person.

templte_banner.png

There are many more honorable characteristics of Steem whales, but the above are the ones I wanted to highlight here.

Bottom line is...thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You whales are making a HUGE impact in the community and I can't thank you enough.

I want to continue this conversation below! Please feel free to drop a comment and let me know your experience with Steem whales and how it has impacted your experience on Steem.

I love you, I care about you, and I appreciate you. Can't wait to see you in the next vlog.

Until next time, remember...You Are Awesome!

Take care my friend.

kenmelendezresized.png

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Win a free @dtube tshirt by visiting this vlog.

@kenmelendez (1).png

Recent Vlogs You May Like...

Right Now is a Great Time to be a Minnow
The Importance of Staying Committed
Why I Say "You Are Awesome" in Each Vlog
Discord App Overview and Tutorial
I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem
Steemian Shout Outs Episode 3 - IJ Maha
DTube Upvoting - Your Content Isn't Always Bad
My First DTube T-Shirt and Why I Wear It


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow great experience.
But what is a term whales...??
Ha ha ha

Nice video ;v

Thank you @barott 😀 How’s your weekend going so far?

-Ken

Very nice post, thanks for such amazing contribution. I like when whales help minnows. ☺

Absolutely @clixmoney. Whales are extremely valuable and I respect them highly.

-Ken

Thank you for showing and sharing information about 5 Honorable Characteristics of Steem Whales. That's very useful.

Well said but these characters are difficult to accrue out of whales.

@drqamranbashir that is why it is important to find the good ones and swim near them to learn from them and implement what they teach :) @jerrybanfield is a great example. I recommend following in his footsteps.

-Ken

Great video as always man! I agree! We need more "good" whales out there! These guys are the heroes of the blockchain and are really adding value to the platform by supporting us small fish :)

Whales mentioned in this post are @kpine, @thejohalfiles, @curie, @jerrybanfield, and @dtube. I hope to learn and interact with other impactful whales in the near future 🙌🏻

-Ken

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 116 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Right now is a great time to be a minnow 😇

This is an incredibly down-to-earth, thoughtful and informative post. Thank you for sharing and thank you for having the mentality of a whale in the making. I'm happy to meet you here on Steemit.

Chris!! Appreciate you bud :) Have a fantastic rest of your day.

-Ken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73