Volunteer for Borneo Blockchain Summit 2018

in #steemxp6 years ago
I've been struggling to do a write-up on the Borneo Blockchain Summit 2018 since five days ago. Been busy with school study and all.



I had join BBS2018 brought by #steemxp which was a member of #teammalaysia on Steem. It was valuable and great experience for me being volunteer for this event. I was assigned to do the ushering duties. However, I stayed with the registering team to assist them on giving out the hand tags.



The day started with my parent @beverlyjoe @verasj and me met @arwine @nytrie and @melindajamulis at Mcdonald to have our breakfast. After breakfast we proceed to UMS, Kota Kinabalu, where the event is scheduled to happen. Volunteer of #steemxp took their place standy to greet participants. This is the first time I ever experienced and saw such big event held in the adult world. The registration team handled the registration efficiently and in such manner that none of the participants complaint. In fact, some of the participants cracked a smile upon hearing the registration team friendly words. I'm impressed and say the registration team were fearless. @viverridae @gelfire @kilathecla @karenwong @lizachong and @verasj you're guys a DAEBAK!



I felt guilty for not assisting the usher team @melindajamulis @arwine @nytrie @audreyclaire @zamifara and @beverlyjoe thousand apologies, I'm just a thirteen years old who struggling to learn from my parent and my dear fellow Steemians. The Ushering team deserve a medal for doing excellent job. Although it was hot and there was some problem with the caterer being late serving lunch, the usherer team made it like everything was in order just like plan. Thumbs up to you guys!

I was lucky to join such volunteering event. I got the chance to meet face to face with some of the Steemian like our sifu and Steem witness Mr @bitrocker2020 Steem Ambassador,
Mr @danieldoughty and Mr @veenang and not forgeting Mr @aaronleang Mr @awesominist Ms @karenwong Ms @irenechew Mr @nickychu and Mr @bboyady



The event was officiated by YB Jennifer Lasimbang, Assistant Minister of Education and Innovation, who in her speech encouraged the participation and support the event. The Speakers line-up were impressive eventhough this is the first time such event held in Kota Kinabalu. Although their topics were quite heavy for me to understand, looking around the auditorium, I noticed that everybody was so in to it.

I like the simple talks given by Mr @bitrocker2020 which touch more on Steemit platform. More people got interested in Steemit. In fact one guy approached me asking question about Steemit.



Congratulations to everyone who works hard to make this program a success especially #steemxp volunteers. I hope to be part of this team next year.



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

U still did a great job to step out and helping. No worry girls, this will be a real experience for you. Take it as a life experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Its a good experience for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for lending a helping hand @celo769. You did great

Thank you. You did great too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celo769 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Keep it up sweetie ,so proud of you such a young age can get exposure with an successful event 😘.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the encouragement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome write up! I am totally surprised when you said you are just thirteen years old! You did a great job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks...Ya...my mum encouraged me to join Steemit. I know people always mistaken me for an 18 years old or older because of my height and body. My mum said i grow too fast! I'm even taller than her, makes her look cute hahaha ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks...Ya...my mum encouraged me to join Steemit. I know people always mistaken me for an 18 years old or older because of my height and body. My mum said i grow too fast! I'm even taller than her, makes her look cute hahaha ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75