Why we need steem blockchain in our life

in #steemxp6 years ago (edited)

twitter-292994_1280.jpg

Social media has truly been a gamechanger for a lot of things, from making friends to how it could influence the way we elect the next president of a country.

It is so impactful that it can be total goodness that comes out of it or it can simply be pure crap or evil.

Today social media is so engineered that social media is like a medium that hypnosis us into thinking of more things that is related, spend more time scrolling and reading bullshit for no reason, at times just makes us more insecure and to some extend makes us unreal and less engaging with real people.

girl-447701_1920.jpg

In all honesty, that is what social media has become. It is filled with advertisements that we hate but can't seem to get rid of, people trying to outdo each other as in I am skinnier, richer or having more fun than others and putting up shit that doesn't make sense just for the sake of "my opinion matters too".

One thing social media does well is that it does connect us better with each other.

As matter of fact, it is the same positive side in social media that scammer thrives.

After putting all your shit on today's social media platform and with all your personal life, photos and info being used without your consent or knowledge, and you don't even get a dime for it. Now tell me, how crappy that is?

It's like, OK dude. Give me all your personal info, in return I'll connect you with all your friends and family, since life is treating you like shit, I will be a good listener or pretend to listen to all your make up story and lies about how perfect your life is and in return I am going to use all your info and connection and make money out of it and I won't pay you a dime. How about that as a deal.

I bet you if someone were to pitch you that idea, you will surely kick his ass and throw him down the drain.

But yet, we remain faithful to something that fucked us up.

Isn't it weird? Or perhaps strange.

Someone once told me that with social media, it helps me to bring up my social status higher. I just smile and as I walk to the toilet, I just kept saying.. Seriously? WTF wrong with that guy? LOL.

Perhaps what he meant was with social media such as Facebook, there is social value in it.

Is that shit even for real? Oh yes, when it is filled with the pretentious post. Because in all honesty, that what we see most of the time.

So, if the percentage that most things posted is not real then our generation has truly fucked up.

The sad thing is, since the majority is unreal, we could easily or simply just suck into all the pretentious drama and lies.

pariko dapps.png

Today, I would normally use my facebook account for marketing purpose, I spend most of my posting and reading on decentralized social media that is on steem blockchain called steemit or other dapps such as @partiko, @dtube @steepshot and recently begin to enjoy @dsound.

It pays me for my post, for sharing, commenting and liking a post.

I don't see any advertisement, much lesser negativity, and most importantly, lots of positivity, lots of good content creator that does awesome writing and quality content that is educational that makes sense.

If you don't know what is steem blockchain is all about, you can Google about it, begin by signing up on www.steemit.com or drop me a private message and I share all related links about it. Preferably, a coffee session with you to share what is it all about, would be better.

Do share this post to everyone you know on all platform.

I guess I see you soon on a social media that really makes sense and bring out the real you.

Stay positive. Steem On.

image (1).png

Sort:  

Thanks for being one of our users! We wish Partiko is in the picture haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

i am not the best at editing photos.. but you got it buddy. love the works you guys do to pieces. keep it up.

Thank you so much for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

when we do our steemit bootcamp, partiko is always highlighted. you works is making as proud as a steemian. do check out our growing community , perhaps you would be of interest to help us grow too as we grow with you. check out www.steemxp.com

Wow that's nice to hear! Will definitely check it out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11