Rewarding Gifts to Students

in #steemxp5 years ago

I had loved to buy gifts for students since 2009. It started off with giving candies and sweets as rewards.

Then, many parents commented that their children should not take so much candies.

I began to give my students pencils. Some pencils were printed with beautiful pictures, some with popular cartoons.

However, not so much into pencils, they were morr interested in having mechanical pencils. Mechanical pencils were expensive and the cheap ones were of very low quality.

After that, I got bored of just giving pencils and I thought of giving the students Redemption Points!

Every time they come for lesson, they will get 10 points. If they didn't perform well, I will deduct.

However, little ones with lack of discipline were the hardest to give points. They would cry if I gave low points. Lack of discipline did not deserve high points. (this happened only with minority)

The gifts were very attractive. I bought for them: pencil cases, erasers, plushies, notebooks, toys, Lego, figurines and many more.

Now, I felt that they took this system for granted. Therefore from 1st of March 2019, I changed the system of points.

Image Source

Every piece played perfectly earns 2 points.

Every piece played not so perfectly earns 1 point.

Every page of theory earns 2 points.

Every sight reading exercise, aural test, improvisation test, musical knowledge quiz and game, earns 2 points.

So far, some students already understood the system and they have responded very well.

They really put effort in playing perfectly and asked to do other tests, willingly!

My latest gifts for Redemption are:

Melody bank, Pony Lego, Bubble blower, Slinkies, Pouch, Colour pens, Earphones, Squishy, crayon stick, temporary tattoo.

Finally, I'm very proud of my students and I hope they will achieve great progress in Piano education!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Such a good teacher!!👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, I'll do my best. Gambateh!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @harmonyval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

The rubik cube must I take!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75