Soccer Saturday

in #steepshot6 years ago

035cbe1b-3381-413f-b9ac-7616c4308987.jpeg


Hanging out at the soccer fields watching my 3 year old nephew play soccer. He has already scored four goals.

It is fun watching them try to play at this age. I feel a bit sorry for the coaches, it is more like herding feral cats than actually coaching!

It was a foggy morning but it has turned into a beautiful day. There is a nice breeze and you can definitely tell that Autumn is going to be in the air soon!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

hahaha great isn't it? , my oldest started at our locl soccer club when he was 4 (he is 15 now), the were called "The Mini's". I (tried to) trained them. But like you say, it's very difficult the get and hold their attention. When they heard a plane, the stopped playing and were watching in the sky.. Awesome time, all about the fun...

Yeah, it is pretty crazy. He ended up scoring six goals, but it is all kind of relative at this age. I actually feel like it is a little too early to start them in organized sports, but who knows! It was pretty funny though. One kid doing cart wheels on the field during the game. Another boy that wanted to pick up the ball all the time. There was a little girl whose mom had to stand on the field with her because she wasn't sure what she wanted to do... Good times!

Yes, in my opinion it is much to early. But it al depends how you try to train them I guess. I think you have to make joy and pleasure the main factor, for the most of them it is fun. For the ones that really have a quality or talent if you like, they show up eventually. For me the most important to achieve was that those little one leave the field with a big smile !! Then my goal os reached.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29