I Just Updated My Steepshot App

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)



Steepshot Desktop via https://alpha.steepshot.io

I was having issues with my Steepshot not logging in my Steemit account so I did troubleshooting to try and fix it. I uninstalled the app and reinstalled it on my phone.

That actually did the trick! I was able to login and make a post on my Steemit blog using Steepshot. I was also surprised by some of the changes I noticed.


The Steepshot application (Android) now allows me to upload multiple photos on a single post (I honestly do not know if it was possible on previous versions):

It was a really important feature that I've been using a lot on Instagram:


After the update, I had a small issue with posting landscape photos. Before, you cannot edit your photo's size and resolution, but now you can. However, landscape photos does not work. It only appears like this (mas width):

Screenshot_20180515-210605.jpg

So when posting landscape photos, either use the desktop version or make the photo square with another app, which will look like this when posted:

Screenshot_20180515-210639_Firefox.jpg

However, I didn't have any issues with portrait (taller) photos when rescaling them within the app. It works perfectly:

Screenshot_20180515-210703.jpg


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

The looking yellow are focus magnificent color

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30