[HELP] What is going on with the steepshot app ???

in #steepshot5 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit family!

As you know, I'm used to rewarding my followers by making speed games on the Steepshot app.


source

This application is full of bugs so I wanted to uninstall it and then re-install it. But impossible! My Play Store tells me that this app is "not found"!

Screenshot_20190109-192233_Google Play Store.jpg

Screenshot_20190109-192240_Google Play Store.jpg

Does anyone know what's going on?

bitmoji-20190109075703.png

Thanks for your help!

@flamingirl

Sort:  

for now you have to download it directly from https://alpha.steepshot.io/. In the toolbar at the very bottom there is a Play Store icon. Click on it to download the .apk file on your phone. Then click this .apk file to install. I don't know why its not on the play store anymore.

@waleedtee I'm pretty sure that link no longer works

The link works and the app is functional for me. Go to the website and check.

I'm just being lazy lol, playing steem monsters

Posted using Partiko Android

If you are that lazy, here is the current link from the steepshot website https://bit.ly/2FFvJVa but this one might get broken later. Better get it from their website.

Thanks @waleedtee! I will try this option =)

Are you using android? Mine hasn't been working for ages. I usually just go to the website from my phone as apposed to using the app

Posted using Partiko Android

@flamingirl Yeah my app has been playing up for a long time. I read somewhere you have to go to your play store and update it manually so I did. I even removed it and reinstalled it but no luck. It let's me view and upvote but not post a pic. So I go to alpha.steepshot.io now to post images.

Posted using Partiko Android

it's complicated, I'm lazy too haha XD

Crashes every time on my IOS so I stopped using it, trying out APPICS now..

Is that a steemit app?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it runs on the steem blockchain, still in Beta testing though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks buddy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Que raro! Tal vez requieras una actualización.

Le solución de @waleedtee functiona!!! 🎊🎉🤩🤩🤩

The "project" is outdated and there's no post to say anything. My android app stopped working in November.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75