Football Is Coming Home

in #steepshot6 years ago

4c13d6fa-aa7f-4975-b886-16fae845729b.jpeg

c644c1ba-70bd-44ad-a8af-aabd9b7bebbe.jpeg

bdcecf72-c1bd-40b7-ada9-95f9a2e10476.jpeg


The big one. England v Croatia in the World Cup semi final. A chance for England to make it to the final.

Robbie will be asleep by then, we live in the United Arab Emirates and kick off time is 10pm.

I'll watch it with Mummy, @sherylneil. She is from Philippines but has been watching Liverpool and England matches.

I am nervous and excited. Croatia will be hard to beat. It will be a close match. A thriller. Edge of the seat stuff. A match that could be decided by a fingertip save or a moment of genius.

Who will win? Is it really coming home?

11th July 2018.

Lenovo K5 Plus smartphone.

The first picture has used "Vintage" effect.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I feel quite confident about beating Croatia. Wish there was a new song though, football's coming home was for the Euros in 96, when we lost in the semifinal. Never thought it would be revived, hope it will be luckier for us this time.

Unfortunately, it seems to be a difficult task to make a good football song.

I'm confident too about beating Croatia but it doesn't make me any less nervous. Let's just hope we get the rub of the green.

Robbie is very cute!

Yes, he is. I'm a lucky father.

I would like to watch that! What is the time of the game?

10pm Dubai time
:-)

I will watch online!!! Thanks!!!

Super picture of you and your boy, can you buy the shirts over there and did you get them sent over from the UK.

I haven’t watched a single match this year, and I am going to stick to that because it seems to be improving England’s performance some how!

Hope you all are keeping well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, I'm keeping well. If I'm honest, these are 20 AED from the local supermarket. That's around £4.

The genuine Nike shirts cost around 400 AED.. For the games, I've been wearing the same Star Wars t-shirt for every match. Something to do with the dark side. I may as well continue.

Dark Side! That's genius - May the Force be with the team tonight!

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You received a 25.00% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25