Saipan Seaside Serenity

in #steepshot6 years ago

4bebb5bb-9582-4c36-95fb-54b699929b92.jpeg


The ocean is where I’ve always felt at home and free
Standing on the beach as the waves crash into me
I find myself at peace and truly calm and without worry
Which is why when I’m at the beach leaving is never done in a hurry
For the peace that this place brings me is far beyond compare
To move me or rip me from this place, no one ever dares
Because everyone knows that an island boy always needs his beach
Without it, I’m like a fish outta water that’s jumped way too far and overreached.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

What an awesome view!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86