Who am I?

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)

35bc90df-35b3-4191-ba7a-fa4ebf69da29.jpeg


Who am I?

I started on Steem a little over 2 years ago and have since been on the rollercoaster ride. Also helped a bit in kickstarting initiatives like @curie and simply investing in others through voting. Mined my first and last batch of Bitcoins back in 2009. Forgot all about it until Ethereum came about. The incident with The DAO led me to my first post here.

My academic background is in the field of Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering, which honestly is something I'm not very good at when it comes to the heavy-lifting. Work-wise, I've some experience here and there, dealing with some music, semiconductors, computer vision, copywriting, marketing, sales, and just about anything accessible through a computing device these days. I find joy taking the time doing some writing, researching, investing, and just having a good chat.

An honest node.

CPU: Intel Xeon E3-1270v6 - 4c/8t - 3.8GHz /4.2GHz
RAM: 64GB DDR4 ECC 2400 MHz
Storage: 2x450GB SSD NVMe
Network: 1gbit/s

Nothing fancy at the moment and I'm still learning. Will expand accordingly upon market conditions. With the feasibility of using large NVMe and later Optane drives, Steem's infrastructure may be on its way to enjoying a much better cost of quality operations. Maybe? With the recent v0.19.10 update, it seems that it is already encouraged to place the shared-file entirely on the NVMe disk without having it at all committed into /dev/shm/, ramdisk, or memory. Had a test run witnessing on v0.19.5 a couple of days ago. Now my setup is running on v0.19.11.

Ready to witness.

All support for my witness will be prioritised towards securing reliable nodes. Any bonuses will be going to building the Crypto Life™, which for me can be characterised through the spirit of both Steem Power and Tauchain's Agoras. Will continue spending the time to create content, invest well, and try to take the platform to a better position. If whatever I've been talking about here seems okay, please consider voting for my witness account. Thank you ありがとうございました. Also, th


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You have been around since 2 years ago. How come you only have 189 follwers then :)? Its good content :D!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10