Steepshot problems! - I don't think it likes mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steepshot6 years ago

So I've been checking out the Steepshot app. I don't have any complaints as such, I like what I see so far.
I have been having a few problems though.

28753487.png

The story so far…

Installed Steepshot from Playstore - easy
Opened app and logged in with Steem posting key - simple
Navigated app and created first post - straightforward and smooth

Later that day…

Created second post - app crashed when adding hashtags
Recreated second post - crashed again adding hashtags
Noticed photos in my phones photo album wouldn't auto rotate when turning phone sideways - not sure if that's related to install of Steepshot app. They rotated fine before.
Recreated second post for third time, published without adding hashtags - worked fine, then went on Steemit and edited post to add hashtags.

The next day…

Created third post - app crashed when adding hashtags
Recreated third post - published without adding hashtags, added them via Steemit again.
Force stopped Steepshot app in phone settings to see if photos in album would auto rotate - nope!
Uninstalled Steepshot - photos still don't auto rotate.
Restarted phone - photos auto rotate again, yeay!
Installed Steepshot again - photos in album still auto rotate. Woohoo!
Create fourth post, add hashtags (didn't crash yet yeay!) click publish - eventually get timed out message. Click publish - get timed out message. Click published - get timed out message.
Wait a while, click publish - get timed out message.
Restart app - home page won't load. Profile page won't load. New/hot page won't load.
Close app, wipe tier from left eye and think WTF.!

tenor.gif

Day three…

Write this post to ask -

" is it just me, or are any of you other wonderful steemians having problems with Steepshot? "

As I said. I like Steepshot... When it works it seems like a cool app! Why am I having these issues though?

I'm using an Xperia Z5 running Android 7.1.1 (Nougat) - maybe not the best phone out there right now, but it what I've got.

Any help would be great!

Yours sincerely a #minnowuprising participant wannabe!

(images from google)

Sort:  

My iOS app work great. Maybe once every few weeks I get a random crash but other gam that is works pretty dang good.
Maybe it’s google messing with you 😳😳 lol

Google having a giggle aye... I hadn't thought of that. Or maybe I should get an apple phone mmmm.

Have you tried eSteem Mobile as well?

I haven't tried eSteem yet. I'll have to take a look. Thanks for your input!

That happens to me a lot too - I figure it’s just because it’s beta ( or is it alpha?).

I still use the app anyway though because I like it

Yeah. I intend to persevere! Thanks for you input!

Eso ya me pasó a mi, de hecho me pasa todo el tiempo y aún peor! No me actualiza mi feed y cuando publico algo no aparece en mi perfil de steepshot pero sí en steemit.

@sivehead Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77