Chart of the Day: Stellar Lumen (XLM) Update

in #stellar5 years ago

banner logo.png

In a previous update on Stellar I pointed out that we had a very nice triangle formed off the January high. Eventually I see Lumen crawling towards the $3.00 region. A 1-2 setup has attempted to form off the E wave low, but it is very close to not holding. If we see one more local low this setup becomes quite unlikely. And, I never trade a 1-2 setup under the .764 pull back at 21 cents. If this setup fails, I'll count XLM back in the triangle, at least until the C breaks as well, at which time, I'll expect much lower from Lumen.

Current 1-2 setup:

XLMUSD  Primary Analysis  Nov01 1612 PM 2 hour.png

Alternate Triangle:

XLMUSD  Long Triangle  Nov01 1614 PM 1 day.png

Note that free 15 day trials are available for our trading room and community on Elliott Wave Trader, where I am a full time analyst. You'll rub nose with, professional, amateur and traders in the learning process, while getting trade calls and ongoing direction for the market. No credit card is needed for a trial.

Elliott Wave Trader

Sort:  

Thanks Ryan, can I ask what verge predictions are by the end of this year? I hear profits of 1200%, not sure they are trustable.

I don't have a target by the end of the year. Long term count has $3ish for a target but there is no way it will get there in 2018, but if we can find a firm bottom, which doesn't look likely yet, we might get something for 2018

If I wanted to get the most out of my portfolio by end december 2018, which coin would you recommand?

BTW I wanted to let you know something very interesting. When you know steem has bottemed, and it didnt yer right?, the steemprice is cheap and so are the delegationprices. you could load up thens of thousands of steempower (delegated) at a cheap price. If steem then goes up high, and you sell your vote or use it to boost your own posts, you can make tens of thousands of dollars and thousands of extra steem in a month. Thats how i went from 1500 steem to 4000+ steem last dacember. I bought 15000+- steempower for 333 STEEM and price went up and especially steemdollars. I tought it was between 10-15$ for 1 steemdollar. So I upvotes my post for 8 dollar, got 3.2 steemdollaar out of it and exchanged that on the market for like 20-30 STEEM. And I could do that 10 times a day :) big smiley. So if you know steemdollar will get a boost, stock that steempower!

If you want to know more or need some calculations with 'targetprices' (then I'll need price of steem + price of steemdollar) tell me ;). Do you see steemdollar go up soon?
I hope steemcorrection doesn't last till februari.

I am legally prevented from 'recommending'. I like to keep the SEC off my back. I publish 'skew charts' on the site for subscribers so they have relative projections using Elliott Wave, which they can act on, but that's secret sauce and not fair for me to give out publicly. That wouldn't be right for the hundreds to pay for this. I hope you understand. I like to give out free content, but that has limits.

Hi @wildtrader!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.413 which ranks you at #6867 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01