Sort:  

Hey Sarge, thanks for sharing this on #PYPT this morning....

It's an interesting concept. I used to have trouble with maths when I was at school... until I was given a project to do where I could find where maths worked in real life; I ended up looking at the logarithmic nature of the guitar neck, and that opened up the world of maths to me in a way that made sense (music).

Now if only we can somehow bridge the arts into it all too.... how good would our education system be where kids get to understand how cool learning about the world is?

Indeed. STEM affects every aspect of our life. I am not an academic, but find STEM to be a fascinating and very important part of education.

While the language and liberal arts are not to be dismissed, I am glad to see focus on STEM related subjects. I am glad that your math skills were much improved by their relation to your passion for music.

This is actually a pretty good piece.

Wasn't aware such thing existed.

Thank you very much, I try! I was quite fascinated when I learned about this initiative, hence, the reason for me writing this short post. Thank you for your interest and compliment on this post. Have a great weekend!

so in my own understanding sarge, to make a nerd revenge they should join a sports to make them physically healthy and they can't avoid being bullied. Steemsports is nice idea sarge,
thanks for sharing at #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65