Stemng Meetup

in #stemng6 years ago

I am not really an outgoing person, I prefer staying at home and watching movies and spending time with loved ones. This doesn't mean that I don't go out, it only means that I keep my outgoing side for special occasions.

Like tomorrow's!

Stemng is having the first meetup tomorrow and I can't wait to meet the awesome nerds! I plan to disturb them as much as I can, and learn a lot too.

DQmW7m789Fn9tWHXugBKwLvh9NmQQ4WNLciEByijWtQoJNf.png

It promises to be fun! The planning has been done in an organized manner and directions are being given to those living outside Lagos, yes its holding in Lasgidi!

I don't want to imagine how everyone will be face to face, I hope to be pleasantly surprised by the great minds and faces. I hope to have great conversations, oh how I love intelligent discussions! I look forward to having lots of those.

So tomorrow I may not be active on here or on Discord. I will be hanging out with the awesome nerds of Stemng at the Lekki Conservative Center.

Now, the reason I am ecstatic about being a part of this is because it is the first ever meeting of Stemng. There's nothing like being part of firsts, especially when it's such a great project. Also being a part of Stemng gives me the opportunity to keep in touch with my science mind. I studied Biochemistry but writing kinda found me and I barely, if ever, do any job related to biochemistry. So meeting with them helps me feel like I'm in a club of scientists!

Yay!!!

Okay... Enough screaming. You get the feedback tomorrow.

Bye for now.

Djoi Writes

Sort:  

Hi @djoi!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Leggo!

Invite more and more people!!!

Leggo 9JA!!!



This post has been voted on by the steemstem curation team and voting trail.

There is more to SteemSTEM than just writing posts, check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28