3 Offers of Admission for Post Graduate Study in United Kingdom

in #stemng5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!

I've been away from Steemit for the longest period of time since I joined, so here's what I've been upto - Graduate Study! Having submitted applications to my choice schools in the United Kingdom, I've got offers to study in all three. Cool right? I feel good :)

I can't wait to achieve my dreams

image.jpeg
source

I have a B.Sc in Microbiology (First Class Honors) from Uninversity of Uyo, Nigeria where I also emerged as faculty of science best graduand. It was a great achievement for me. Thereafter, I have developed keen interest in scientific research in the fields of microbiology and molecular biosciences. So I sought for ways to further build my capacity through research assistantships, trainings and volunteer positions. To cap it all, I applied to study at;
University of Bath,
University of Birmingham, and
University of Sheffield all in the United Kingdom. I was very excited to recieve mails of offers from them to study my choice courses.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I have attached screenshots of the mails above.

How do I intend to fund?

Though I'm financially disadvantaged, I have strong academic background and potential so I'm currently seeking scholarships from NGOs, government and well meaning individuals.

Early this month, I've applied for the Chevening scholarships to study in UK.

image.jpeg

My purpose for studying in UK for a Master's degree is to further equip myself with the qualification and necessary expertise to conduct innovative biomedical research, tailored to address the many public health challenges in Africa.

It's good to be back on steemit and I miss a lot of my friends @johndoer123 @varignon @shortcut @nickskywalker @dreamryder007 and many others.

Thanks for visiting my blog, cheers!!!

Sort:  

Im glad you're back my friend! And congratulations!!! I was just thinking about you. I have been unable to send your package because it is going to cost $100. I am saving money though to send it. Im sorry brother.

Thank you @johndoer123 I really appreciate your concern. You don't have to bother, $100 is quite much so give it time - this year, next year, I'll always be glad to recieve it, whenever. I was also unable to use my steem monster account. My smart phone is the problem.

Congrats! These are great news :-) Fingers crossed, that you will receive some financial support or scholarship 🤞🏾Keep it up!

Thank you very much @shortcut! I'm very positive and seriously working towards funding. That's why I've been away for long :)
Also, I'm currently preparing to take the IELTS exams to demonstrate fluency in English language so I can secure Chevening scholarship.

Sounds all very reasonable for me. I can understand, that there are more profitable ways of spending your time (through the current price of crypto). When you manage the funding, you will have plenty of stuff to post about. Good luck!

Thank you :) Sure I'll be posting more soon as I make progress.

Wow, congratulations there! Going abroad to learn is a very wise decision, and I wish you all the best with it. Hopefully, the funding works out.

Thanks a lot @sco. This is what I'm passionate about - learning and research for development. I'm hoping for the best.

Huge Cingratz to you Luxx, WTG!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations, in addition to Chevening scholarship, do check out PTDF scholarship too
http://ptdf.gov.ng/scholarship-page/

Here's wishing you luck.

Thank you very much @greenrun.
I'll check the PTDF at once

Those are great news!!! Good luck for this upcoming project!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I appreciate Nick :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Luxx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Best of luck..... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43