Gym progress 10/13/18

in #stevegym5 years ago

When last I left these pages, I was griping about energy and motivation. I said I hoped that the gym would perk me up and...
surprise gomer.jpg
...it DID!

I'm going to present the workout in a different format today, to see how that works for me. I'll be recording total volume for the workout as I list the sets. Here are some notes on volume as a concept...note that I am not at that level yet ;>. The point is this, as it is in any other view of strength training...KEEP LIFTING MORE

  • Bike: 5 minutes; starting heart rate 99; ending rate 151

  • Glute Kicks; 3 sets @ 110 lbs, per leg; (10, 12,14): Total Volume - 7920 lbs

  • Abductor; 3 sets @150 total; (12,14,16): Set Total - 6300 lbs: Running Total Volume - 14,220 lbs

  • Adductor; 3 sets @150 total; (12,14,16): Set Total - 6300 lbs: Running Total Volume - 20,520 lbs

  • Chest press; 3 sets @ 100 total; (12, 14, 16): Set Total - 4200 lbs: Running Total Volume - 24, 720 lbs

  • Back Row; 3 sets @ 100 total; (12, 13, 14): Set Total - 3900 lbs: Running Total Volume - 28,620 lbs

  • Dumbbell Curl; 3 sets @ 25 lbs per arm; (8, 10,8): Set Total - 900 lbs: Running Total Volume - 29,520 lbs

  • Seated Dips; 3 sets @ 140 total; (12,14,16): Set Total - 5880 lbs: Running Total Volume -35,400 lbs

  • Standing Shrug; 3 sets @ 90 total; (12,16,16): Set Total - 3960 lbs: Running Total Volume -39,360 lbs

  • Ab Machine; 3 sets @ 110 total; (10,12,14): Set Total - 3960 lbs: Running Total Volume -43,320 lbs

So, over 20 tons today ;>

You load sixteen tons, what do you get
Another day older and deeper in debt

notes


Not quite the image I was looking for, but it lead to this(Why Your Lazy Ass is Making You Depressed) interesting article...

1- I like this format; I will try to remember to do it this way again
2- There is the issue of distance in moving the weight. The shoulder shrugs are shrugs for example. Everytime i lift my fat ass out of the chair and go grab another donut, I am working out ROFL.
However, for the purposes of tracking workouts, i think this approach will work
3- Today was heavy on leg work, so days like this will be skewed towards higher totals.
4- The "i" on this keyboard is pissing me off, it won't record the SHIFT towards capitalization, and yet it creeps into almost every other word I type ;>


Follow my curation trail, More Info



My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,000 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission
  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here
  • My INDEX of informationwar writing

Sort:  

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.561 which ranks you at #532 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 535).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Cut out the sugar too!!! I am much happier without sugar ;)

excellent point. i didnt really go into the overeating /lack of QUALITY sleep cycle.

and sugar is really big on stuff i shouldnt do, but do anyway list.

I'm going to avoid it and flour today

hopefully, i picked up a bit yesterday anyhow, so i can hope adjusting diet pushes me back into normality

I have got back to get in the habit of bananas and/or almond milk spiced up with cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice. a lot of calories, but really good clas.

once i hit a sugar eating bend it goes on for days before i nut up and control it

Ok watch out for sugar substitutes and sugar alcohol. Had a bad experience with those sugar free cookies that used malitol instead of sugar. They are a sugar alcohol and are less calories, but my body reacted the same way it does to sugar and worse. I got the regular acne I get from eating sugar AND had problems with having long periods of gas. Stay away from malitol, one of its side effects is gas, other is stomach pain... ugh lol

i usually feel better whn I use honey or (believe or not) molasses

but as tyou were saying, they put sugar into pretty much everything these days, and I do think it is physiologlly addictive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73