The stock market draw-down is just starting?

in #stocks5 years ago

According to Morgan Creek, the mess is just beginning on Wall Street.

Stocks are already off some 6-10% depending on which exchange and sector you are talking about...

However, the CEO of Morgan Creek says this is just the beginning.

We had the big plunge late last year, then we had the rebound, now we have the prolonged downturn that will make lower lows....

(Source: https://www.ccn.com/sp-500-stock-bear-mark-yusko-forecasts-downturn)

That is what this bear thinks anyways.

I am not so sure I think that.

I think we have a president in the office that will do whatever it takes to bring the markets to new highs by the time we start talking about re-election.

For that reason, I think any sell off will be muted as opposed to long lasting in duration.

What say you?

Sort:  

My wallet hopes the are wrong 🧐

Mine too.

I wrote about Foot Locker in my blog post, the share price dropped by 33% in just 30 days. But looking at the earnings and raise in revenues of the company it has a lot of potential. Do you have any thoughts on that also?

https://steemit.com/investing/@igorjakovljevic/foot-locker-stock-overview

Honestly, not really. I don't buy a lot of individual companies. Too much risk. I buy indexes and that's about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73