Wish Came True, Long Weekend: Thank You Nor'Easter Storm!

in #storm5 years ago

Photo on 20190304 at 10.16 AM.jpg

The snow is falling like rain today, I'm comfortably nested in with 3 sons, 3 cats, and the #chickenbitchez are no where to be found. I shovelled them a path a few hours ago but have yet to see any of the gals try it. It takes a lot of bravery for a chicken to make it over to the greenhouse in this white out!

Photo on 20190304 at 10.29 AM.jpg

Bed head and Jammies all day!!

Photo on 20190304 at 10.31 AM.jpg

Yea the boys will put on their snowsuits soon (it's 11am here now) and head out, but they wear their snowsuits over their PJ's on days like today lmao!
Don't question.

Photo on 2019-03-04 at 10.12 AM #2.jpg

Lots of fresh powder to dive in!

Photo on 2019-03-04 at 10.12 AM.jpg

A few photos from before the storm...

IMG_2340.JPG

More proof-of-robin for @mepatriot!

Screen Shot 2019-03-03 at 8.57.34 PM.png

I have no clue why these dudes like it here so much in the late winter...

Screen Shot 2019-03-03 at 8.55.23 PM.png

I love when tiny birds perch on the tip of a tall tree, it's usually bluejays I see performing this stunt...

IMG_2344.JPG

Mr. Chickadee

Sort:  

So nice not to see Beanie spamming up your wonderful post!

Those birds certainly got a surprise but they know better than us when it is time to return home for the spring.

The robin sure looked fluffy enough to be able to handle the cold, I love when they are all fat looking hehe! Thanks for stopping by Vanessa, and I feel you on the niceness of no spam.

I love it...I feel cocooned in my tree house surrounded by white. It makes the trees hang so low like a large white veil. I am proudly Canadian and I love it so much. Sure beats that ranging wind and cold.

Snow is pretty nice when it only happens 10 times a year :)

ya. it was that freaky cold arctic blast that I could not stand and that relentless wind..howling away up the bay

It was uncalled for.

ha.. lol...I have never heard anyone say that about wind before. omg. lol

Oh my gosh! It's beautiful there!
Makes me want to grab my snowboard and come play. 😊😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw! Does that mean you're feeling better beautiful Sis?

Much better! Now just hoping the kids don't come down with it. 😆🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. I wear PJ pants under my sweats a bunch in the winter

You sure you ain't Canadian?

Yup. I hate the snow... and hockey

PJ's under snowsuits?? But then don't their PJ's get cold?! What will they change into to get warm after??! I HAVE QUESTIONS!!!!!!

Lolllllz.... well, they're hot after usually from all that workout in the snow, Effing Stryder actually tried to take of his jacket out there! And when Eddie was shovelling this afternoon I looked out and he had his jacket off half way through. ...

Well shoveling is hella hard work, man. But still - Canadians! Taking off your coats! LOL.
The stereotype in Colorado is the guys who wear shorts in the snow.

I can picture that dude with surprising ease...walking down your street even!


I swear I know that bottom dude, I think he's married to my cousin lmao!!

Is spring far from canada still? I need spring and warmth, and you too, you said your ass was frozen:))
3 boys, 3 cats - so cool! We have a popular fairytale about 3 bogatyri - its like supermen in your culture:) and you have your own 3 supermen! You will be never lonely or unprotected with them;) boys adore mothers, it's deep inside, their connection are always stronger than with dads. Do you notice it? I do:)

Thank you for sharing the story of your 3 bogatyri, I am going to look around online and see what I can find, awww....I will know you better after that.

There is a very incredible bond between son and mother...I do know what you are talking about for sure!

They're the symbol of Russia, very famous characters of our culture.
You've your own ones;))

I read all about these Legends last night, how wonderful that you have so much poetry in your culture, I had an idea how meaningful these Bogatyr are now!

Very nice pics Lyndsay. Hope you all enjoy the snow :)

Sounds like a comfy day. Those are the best days.

We've had a couple robins as well. Yesterday I heard a cardinal!

It won't be long until the herons and the osprey are back.

You have any daffodils peeking out yet? I have a bit of foliage happening against the house...

Oh yeah you got hit more than we did! We did get the cold air though and about an inch or so. I always love to hear the chickadees!

I never realize how quiet the winter really is, until the birdies start returning...

That Bluejay ahahah
Well, it will soon end, spring is coming, soon all of those trees will be full of leaves and flowers and people with allergies will be sneezing all over the world xD Thank god I don't have any allergies! Spring is, imo, the best time of the year.

It was a chickadee :) :) Hard to tell from so far away I know.

How long until spring where you live @teutonium?

15 days, but it will only pick up the pace around late april early May, I'm so excited for spring, it's the best part of the year! Not too hot, not too cold, just perfect and the air smells of flowers the whole day! Soooo gooood!

Well the way you're describing it, I feel very excited now too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94