"I MARRIED A MAD MAN — (PART1) EPISODE ONE

in #story6 years ago

image
Source
“Why would I be waiting for you to get into the
car after church!!! Every Sunday, you repeat the
same thing, are you mad?” David started with his Sunday madness. “David, I only spoke with the pastor’s wife for five minutes. What will it cost to just wait for five minutes, it’s not like you had anything to do at…..” before I could even finish my statement, a hot slap made it’s way to my face.
“David!!! You’ve started again, what have I done
wrong to deserve all this? Is it a crime to talk to
someone? I told you before I left, that the
pastor’s wife wanted to see me after the service. David, what is it? what is it?” I yelled at David with anger, knowing this was not the first time he had laid his hands on me to hurt me. He didn’t say anything, he just spat at me and left the house with the car.

I married David two years ago, the David that
was ready to do anything and everything for me. When I say anything, David could do anything for me. He showed me love that I never thought existed. He would take me off to his friend’s house just to display me as his fiancé. He would declare his love for me everywhere we went, to the extent that people thought I put him under a spell. Some would say that I was a witch and some would call our relationship a blessing from heaven. I never really listened to the outsiders. I
just thanked God for the man he gave to me.
David was my first boyfriend. I knew him for five
years and we were very good friends before he
asked me to be his girlfriend the year I
graduated from the university before he finally
proposed. I remember him walking down to the
middle of the field while we were on a break
during my NYSC (National Youth Service Corps)
parade. Everyone was already coming close to
where I stood. I heard later, that it was all
planned. I ran to hug him though because I
hadn’t seen him in a while. We hugged and he
just smiled at me. I was already looking confused
as to why he was he was smiling the way he did
but he didn’t say anything and before I knew it,
all the youth corpers were gathered around us. I
was looking at David like what is going on? But
he didn’t still say a word. He just went on one
knee and started declaring his love for me.
At first, my mind didn’t even go to a proposal
because I was used to him declaring his love for
me everywhere we went, but then I realized he
was on one knee and after declaring his love for
me. He reached behind his pocket. Then all of a
sudden, his face fell flat and he began to frown.
It seemed what he was reaching for in his
pocket was no where to be found. He started
checking all around his body for the missing
item. My smile formed into a frown and I started
looking as confused a everyone in the crowd.
Just after people began to whisper, he reached
for the same pocket he had previously checked
and brought out a small black box and said to
me “I gotcha” meaning I fell for his supposed to
be prank of looking for it. He then proceeded to
ask for my hand in marriage and I don’t
remember waiting for a second before saying yes
to him. All the youth corpers around us started
clapping and screaming with joy for us. I was so
happy that even with all the matching and
running around during the parade did not cause
me pain. My heart was filled with joy.
Later that day, after David had left, some of the
girls surrounded me and asked to show them my
ring. They complimented it and told me how
lucky I was to have such a man. Some even
went on to say that my proposal was the most
romantic proposal that they had ever seen. I just
blushed throughout the night, clenching my fist
with my ring on my finger, hoping no one would
steal it while I was fast asleep.
David then, had started working as a banker, he
worked in the marketing department and was
comfortable with everything he had. His parents
were rich but he worked for his own money and
became very successful at his job. We decided
to take everything slowly so I finished my NYSC
before we finally decided to do our introduction.
His parents were so wonderful to me and my
family. I was so happy that my soon to be in-
laws didn’t hate me because I had heard stories
of wicked in-laws who just hate you for no
reason. They welcomed me, they gave us their
blessings and permission to proceed to do our
traditional and white wedding.
Few months later, I was legally married to my
one true love. At the early stage of my marriage,
David fell in love with me even more because he
was the one who deflowered me on our wedding
night. He was happy that I had kept my virginity
for him. He was so proud of me, he made sure
he declared his love for me every day before he
left for work. I would melt whenever he stated
how much he loved me. I was still so shocked
that God could bless me the way he did. I didn’t
know what to say. I built a strong bond with God
and I was always talking to him, thanking him,
looking for ways to serve and work for him. I was
always happy whenever I spoke to him and felt
connected with God. I made a promise that no
condition would ever make me forget God.
This soon changed when work became hectic. I
was promoted and so that meant I had more
time to spend at work. I was always so tired
whenever I got back from work, sometimes I
even forgot to say a night or morning prayer. I
slowly stopped reading my bible and before I
knew it, it became a habit. Even with all this, I
never refused my husband of his rights whenever
he came to me at night. I still tried to be the
wife I should but things began to fall at my feet.
My husband started coming back really late from
work and I became really worried. He would
sometimes come home and just yell at me for no
reason. My fairytale marriage started falling
apart. Sometimes, I would make his best food
and serve him with a smile but he would throw
the food on the floor and call it garbage. I was
torn in pieces. Everything around me was dying
and I didn’t know what to do. Two years into our
marriage and it was already like hell.
David wasn’t back from where he went to and it
was already twelve at midnight. As angry as I
was, I became really worried, hoping my husband
was fine. While I was drowning in my thoughts, I
heard the bell and soon was back to reality. I ran
to open door, and drunk David dashed in and
grabbed me on the waist really tight. He moved
his head closer to me and tried to kiss me but I
resisted because I knew he was drunk. David
kept holding me tight and tried to pull me to the
ground but I fought back. “David!!! what is this?
Please stop all this madness”, I yelled at him but
he didn’t even pay attention to me. He kept on
pulling me down and started touching me all
around aggressively. He tried taking off my dress
but I kept pulling it down. He started hitting me
but then he would stop to try to kiss me again. I
begged David to have mercy but he didn’t even
mutter a single word. He kept struggling with me but before I knew it, I felt liquid with mashed substance drizzle on me, David was literally throwing up on me. When he was done, he laid on his back and fell into a deep sleep, snoring like he had never slept before. I just stared at him laying on the living room floor and shook my head in disgust. My husband was not who I used to know.
“Ahhhhhh!!!!”, I screamed…………
..
..

To be continued...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AAU Thespian-Steemnaira/Critic X from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@aauthespian1
I loved it, please soon the next episodes

Thanks! Stay updated it'll be out tomorrow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84