My "Deal with God" - The Forest

in #story6 years ago

Hello,

This is part two of my stories about how I got some money and what I am supposed to do with it.

See also the previous part and the other parts which are going to follow in the next days:

  1. Deal with God – Preamble
  2. Deal with God – The Forest (This story here)
  3. Deal with God – The Transformation Box
  4. Deal With God – Steemit
  5. Deal With God – The Neighbour of my Forest

Deal with God – The Forest

When does a story begin? I have talked about one story: Deal with God – Preamble.
I could also talk about the Euro-crisis, the fear of war or at least the fear of losing my possessions. I could talk about my home, which is CO2 neutral and needs only sun or wood to get heated...

But let us start with 16.6.2013.

In this night I had a strange dream, which was so incentive, that I could not sleep again, after I have had it. I dreamt about being outside with my father and searching for wood for my oven. We found a pile of wood. There was a man next to it and we started to discuss with him. He said, that we cannot have this pile, but he could suggest a deal with us. That was when I awoke. I lay there and could not stop thinking about, what kind of deal he could have meant.

The day after I was tired, of course, but I had a very intensive discussion with one of my colleagues. He was preaching the end of the world. We were at the peak of the Euro crises. He said, he wanted to bring his money out of Europe. But for me, I suddenly had my own solution: "I want to have a forest!"

This idea was not new in my head. I had searched several times for a small plot of land with some trees. But all I found was either far away or much too expensive, or both.

That day I tried again my search and at once I found it: A small forest, next to my home, affordable and with a parking place in front of it. I couldn't believe it.
Nachtigällchen.png

I talked with my wife and it took me a lot of convincing energy. My main argument was: We only shift the money and can sell the forest in bad times. And we only have spendings (tax and insurance) that is less than we have for buying wood - so it is a win for us.

At least we got the forest. We bought it on. 5.7.2013.

But, the contract was just signed, the seller offered me, that the tax might be higher than announced.

A few days later he showed me his bills. If I had known that, I hadn't bought the forest. Now it was a losing deal for us. I was disappointed.

On 7.7.2013 I had another strange dream in which I worked through my papers.

So than I started some research and called to a lot of people from the city. I found out, that the tax was set too high and I could convince them to lower it.

The outcome was, that I now have to pay only 6 € per year instead of 256 €.

This was not only just a great rejoicing day (my family got the promised ice), but also the beginning of another thought:

"Is it possible, that god wants me to do something with the forest?"

I said in a prayer to god: "If I get with the forest my spending back, that I have invested into it, then you will get 90% from each further incomings from the forest and I only take the 10%". I told this deal to my friend Daniel Damrau on Sylvester evening 2013/2014.

Tomorrow let's see in "Deal with God - The Transformatin Box" what happened next.

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75