IMPREGNATE ME OR I DIE (EPISODE 9)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
image

IMPREGNATE ME OR I DIE

Part Nine

'Sir, this is the woman I told you about on phone, she has been married for a year without a child. Please kindly help her like you did for me sir.' Iya ibeji pleaded with prophet David. 'Have you told her the terms and conditions?' 'No sir, but I know she will cooperate because she needs a child desperately. I will excuse you now with her for further counseling.' Iya ibeji stood up and was leaving me and prophet David alone in the room. I became afraid as she closed the door behind her. No prayers, no quoting of Bible, nothing religious at all.

'Madam do you want to carry your baby or not?' He repeated same question Iya ibeji asked me as we entered the hotel. 'Yes sir I want to carry my baby,' I replied with fear all over me. 'How do you want it, a male or female, twins or triplets?' I didn't know the conditions but I quickly said triplets. 'That's good madam, give me your hand.' I stretched out my hands towards him and he looked at my palm like a man reading something on it. After two minutes he released my hand and went back to his seat. Triplet is N600,000 with three weeks prayer camping. When you are ready you can inform iya ibeji. 'You may go,' he said. I took my bag and left his office in hurry to join Iya ibeji at the reception. 'How did it go?' She asked me. 'Ma, I thought you said we are coming to see a prophet? This man in there is not a prophet of God. I didn't see any Bible on his table neither did he offer a word of prayer. He charged me N600,000 for triplet with three weeks prayer camping. Ma, I doubt if I am interested, I am a Christian and I can't do anything ungodly because I want children. I will wait on God, his time is the best.'

Where on earth will I get N600,000 when I have not started working? There's no way I can ask even N100,000 from my husband without him investigating what I want to use it for. If I have to lie to him it must be a well planned lie. But I am a Christian, I can't pay N600,000 just to have baby.'

But how long will I wait for God? In my tears I told God to prove himself within three months or else I will give prophet David's proposal a trial. "If you are God and you don't want me to go back to prophet David you must answer me within three months." I gave God ultimatum. I became a chronic liar as I had to tell my husband many lies to cover up my visit to prophet David Evans. My husband must not know I visited a prophet without his consent, it will be a serious issue if he knows. My thoughts were divided, should I consider prophet David's proposal or not?

One month came and passed nothing happened. I made life really difficult for my husband within this time. His fasting lifestyle became a big challenge in the home. I became worried for the fasting because he was getting leaner and he began to lose interest in the bedroom. This became our major reason for quarrel daily. This night you must break this fasting, my ovulation starts today and I can't let you continue the fast and let my ovulation time pass. 'Sweet heart, why haven't you conceived all this time you have been observing your ovulation period? Let's deal with the root cause, the Bible says this kind goeth not out but by fasting and prayer, he quoted. I wasn't interested in the scripture he's quoting, I wanted to maximize this time because the ultimatum I gave to God will elapse next month.

Iya ibeji did not allow me to breath since our visit to prophet David. 'You don't have to wait for three years like I waited when you have solution to your problem at the tip of your finger. All those you wedded around the same time are all carrying their babies except you. Will you wait until you get frustrated by your husband's people? You better make hay while the sun shines,' Iya ibeji encourage me. Her words penetrated me even to my marrows, "all those you wedded around the same time are all carrying their babies except you". These words echoed in my ears now and then.

The three months ultimatum I gave to God elapsed and I was still not pregnant. Obviously God wanted me to go for prophet David's proposal. But why me? Why do I have to go through this? What's my sin before God? What is my reward for serving him all these years? Why will God abandoned me this much? Where are his promises? How do I raise N600,000? What will I be doing for three weeks camping with prophet David, I know for sure it isn't going to be prayer. I picked my phone and scrolled through iya ibeji's number. 'Good evening iya ibeji......'

Do you think Maryam will accept Prophet David's proposal?

Let check for episode 10

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeshinataiwo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75