ADSactly CrowdStory

in #story6 years ago (edited)



We start a story and you continue in the comments where the last person left off. I provide a setting, characters and the start of a plot. Together we create a story that would ordinarily be unimaginable.

Guide:

NUMBER your posts to keep these more organized.
No coarse language.
This is creative storytelling, fiction - some stories may contain scenes of violence.







Overlook Hotel





A cigarette pressed hard into her lips,smoldering embers were carried off in the wind - VANESSA (20's) leans over a balcony railing, arms crossed, cigarette hanging between her fingers. Her expression pensive as she takes in the city view. Vanessa speaks into her headphones, "Uncle, it was Jason. I followed him to the overlook hotel. He never showed up to the the site, it's all going to be taken care of though. I just don't think I can do this anymore. I am tired."

Her uncle barely acknowledges her, "Just finish it, get it done, get back here." Vanessa's expression languishes, "But listen, I just can't be a part--" Her uncle cuts her off, "There is no leaving now, you know this." The phone hangs up. Silence consumes Vanessa as the city ambiance is muffled by the headphones.

A soft gurgling comes from inside the hotel room until it chokes and the only sound is the howling wind 20 stories up. Vanessa hauls again on the cigarette before flicking it over the balcony. She takes a deep breath, takes in the view one last time before she dresses in a painters suit and re-enters the room. The snap of the latex gloves she puts on breaks the silence.

Vanessa is here to make this look like an accident. A bucket and bottle of bleach in hand she begins scrubbing the bathtub of the hotel room, as the body of a JASON (30's) begins to turn cold on the plastic it rests.

Flashback


"Alright boss, yes sir. I'll make the delivery to you today? Correct. 1.5 million." JASON (30's) hangs up the phone and turns to his accomplice. "He has no clue, we can take the 1.5 million and leave town. We will leave the country."

AARON (40s) looks solemn in his expression, "I don't want to do this." He turns away from Jason and continues, "They will find us and kill us, we can't run..."

Jason reaches into his jacket and pulls out a pistol, cocking the hammer and pointing it at Aaron, "I suppose it's best to get this over with now then eh?"

Aaron's phone starts ringing, he reads the caller I.D. out loud, "VANESSA, see the boss's niece, the little psychopath, she's all over this, we can't pull it off..."

BANG!

Aaron drops to the floor, as Jason picks up his phone, "Vanessa, I'll be at the site tonight. Everything is arranged. First we are going to ..."








Authored by: @satchmo

Sort:  

You are always doing amazing work @adsactly

Hey adsactly,
Nice work sir

  1. Go to the terrace to pick up the clothesline, after that they .....
  1. Aaron's house to leave an empty briefcase and leave some evidence so everybpdy will think he stole this tip. But first i got what you asked for. See you in the room in one hour. Does you uncle called you?, gotta go... I love you Van!, I love you...
  1. meet at the Grande restaurant. You can recognize me from the scar I have on my forehead. Also I will be in black t-shirt and jeans. How do I recognize you?
  1. get rid of Aaron's body. Do you still have that acid so that we can melt him here. I don't want any trace to leave to us. I hope you called on the secure line we set up.
  1. Burning cigarettes and enjoy the atmosphere at the hotel without thinking of that has happened
  1. First we are going to Overlook hotel and book a room there for witness . I have already all the money with me.Then we come back to Aron's house . There is a boundary out side Aron's house, and Aron's had a car inside . We carry his body from Aron's room put it into Aron's car and then we go the over bridge and drops his body into the river. The river is too much streamy . Aron's body will flowing through it to another place or may be some big fish or crocodile eaten it. Then we return to Overlook hotel.

Your post is always worth reading. Thanks for sharing such great post with us.

great photos, picture perfect

well done @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78