An Original Fiction Writing || Strange Vibes

in #story5 years ago

old-abandoned-shack-mersey-13282889.jpg.webp

Image source

Two days ago, that’s when I met her, seated at the far end of this pier staring into the thick fog. She was caught up in her projection of a bleak long distant future. There was scare written all over her face and she looked feeble as though she could break any minute. She looked me in the eyes occasionally, and then away, she must have put in a great effort to try fighting off the riverbank of tears ready to burst and find its way down her cheek.

“Just maybe…

“Maybe she is indeed strong afterall,” I said to myself.

Surprisingly, I’ve met with a great number of people but none have I shown interest like I showed her. She’s different, the aura that surrounds her speaks volume. Her beauty I considered unmatched. She has a coily long black hair and her skin was light complexioned. Her eyebrow were well shaped, and she has a narrow lip which seem to dangle loosely as she sobs.

She’s indeed an epitome of beauty.

"Awwwwwn…n!"

“Young lady! Don’t cry… what’s your name?” I asked in a stammer, evidently unsure of what to say next. She raised her eyebrow and stared blankly at me again, but this time the looming silence sent a shiver down my spine and I shook visibly with the passing breeze. I had waited patiently for about ten minutes and almost turned to go before she finally in a whisper said her name.

“Allison…

“My name is Allison,” she replied but in a more audible voice.

I drew closer and was deeply lost in my fantasy about that melodious voice of hers.

“Who is she?”

I searched within for answers but apparently got none. Just an inch distance away from this mysterious stranger and I already have so many questions I wanted answers to desperately.

How did she even get here?

I mean, there was no ship present at the dock and everywhere was totally quiet. Practically, there was no one else out there. We are together, alone, and that scares the shit out of me. Regret lingered. I should have disappeared when I had the chance but some things just don’t make sense. It’s like I was completely drawn to her. Maybe I found what I have been looking for and finally decided to pitch my tent.

“Was it her beauty?”

I’ve asked myself same question severally but I still could not yet tell.

“Allison?!”

That was the first time I said her name.

“Do you have any family, friend maybe, or any acquaintance nearby?”

She nodded negative.

After asking lot of questions and getting a negative response to each of them, it seems like she remembered nothing else, except for her name.

“Come on, get up!"

"Let’s go someplace safe”

She looked me head to toe for the umpteenth time before finally making that decision to tag along, she trailed gently from behind. As much as I would like to take advantage of her naivety, the pity I felt for her made my intentions an honorable one. I kept staring over my shoulders and I could notice the way she wouldn’t take her eyes off the disappearing fog the more distance we trek, it was as if she was deeply connected to it. I went back and dragged her along all the way down to the marketplace situated not too far from the pier, I looked her in the eyes with a little spark of confidence and said to her;
“This is it! You should be able to navigate your way from here”

Before I could take a step forward, she replied almost in a whisper, amidst the ocean of treacherous tears trailing down her soft cheek,“please don’t leave me here?!”

I deafened my inner ears and left hurriedly. I was a bit disturbed, so I returned home jettisoning what my emotions were trying to convey.

“I will get over her in a couple of hours."

I knew it was a lie I told myself but I believed it wholeheartedly because I wanted it to be true. Several hours passed, the whole day was gone and all I could feel was guilt and a heightened sense of dereliction of duty. I hurriedly left home for the pier the next day, I sat down reminiscing on those last sentences she said before my departure the previous day. No matter how hard I tried, I didn’t stop musing and longing for her in my thoughts. The wait seems like eternity and I rose to leave dejected as the night creeps in. I must have walked a fair distance towards home when I heard that melodious faint voice of hers, “please don’t leave me here, again”

“Not a chance!” I exclaimed.

I wrapped my arms around her to give her a hug, then afterwards carried her in my alms towards home, my thoughts were clear now. We played and laughed like we’ve known each other for years. She smiled brightly, radiating her beauty. You could tell, even from a far distance that she’s so happy.

Sort:  

Hello Hello!

Your writing is splendid, it has a lot to applaud and its plot is great ♡

Greetings from Venezuela

Thanks @iamsaray.

i'm glad you liked it.

Hi aduragbemi,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks @curie for the upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21