WHY I KILLED RICHARD. [CHAPTER 1 OF 2]

in #story6 years ago


image
Pixabay

I’ve been asked countless times why I killed the senator’s son, and my reply has been simple; he deserves to die. I know I’ll be sentenced to death or life imprisonment at the court hearing tomorrow, but I’m happy I did the right thing. I’m not the only seeing Richard Dickson as a demon. I’m just the only one that took the bold step. The Cater bridge he built was a facade. You all cherished him because the bridge solved many problems we had. We don’t need to swim or ride in our poorly built canoes to get to the neighboring town; the bridge was very needed. The rapid death rate at Catulo river reduced. I know you mightn’t believe my story, but I’ll say it anyway. This is why I killed your messiah.

I shouldn’t have believed Rachael when she twisted the story she once told me. If I hadn’t, I wouldn’t have passed Cater bridge without a weapon that faithful night. Rachael had cried to my house with blood all over her thighs. She told me she was raped by two guys on the bridge. They took her to one of the toilets built there and did all sort of things to her. I comforted her, cleaned her up, cooked and made sure she slept well. She came back to me two days after, claiming the story she told me was a lie. She told me her dad had beaten her up and she didn't want me to talk her into going back home. That’s why she cooked up the story. I was mad but I believed her. Now, I know she didn’t cook up that story. It actually happened.

This bastard raped my mum and little sister on his stupid bridge. I know my mum already denied it when she was interrogated, but same reason she isn’t telling the truth would be the same reason Rachael twisted her story. I’m sure they were both blackmailed. Perhaps, my mum lied to protect my other siblings. Dear mum, I know you love me and you wouldn’t want anything bad to happen to me. Whatever reason you had for lying, I believe it’s worth it and I forgive you. I know what I saw that night; Richard raped and killed my sister.

Tina was sick. After trying all the herbs and medicine we got from Papa Peter, my mum advised we take her to the hospital in the neighboring town. The sickness got worse that night; my mum carried her on her back and we started trekking, heading to the hospital. It was very late and there were no commercial buses. The few cars that passed didn’t wait to carry us. We had no choice than to trek there. We weren’t the only ones walking on the bridge that night. My sister wanted to pee and we had to use one of the toilets on the bridge. I didn’t follow them to the toilet, so I moved closed to the end of bridge enjoying the view of the river. I realized people were getting fewer, they had all gone to the toilet, I thought. My mum and sister had spent more than three minutes in the toilet. I decided to go there and find out what was going on.

I knew they entered the second toilet at the wing, but I decided to use the first toilet and call them from there. When I entered, the cries of my mum alerted me. I can recognize her voice anytime. Initially, I thought my sister had died, until I climbed the toilet’s seat to find out what was going on in the second toilet. What I saw sent shivers down my spine.

A man was digging my thirteen years old sick sister. There were tears all over her face and she couldn’t talk. She was too weak to move or say anything. My mum was handled by two other men. One was raping her and the other held her. He was probably waiting for his turn. I couldn’t do much at that moment; I threw the touch light I was holding on the man raping my sister. They all stopped and looked up. I recognized the monster immediately. Richard really deserves to die.

The man holding my mum brought out a gun from his pocket and pointed it at me. I thought he was bluffing till I heard a loud bang. He missed his target. I jumped down from the toilet seat and ran. I didn’t know what to do at that moment, the last thing I wanted was to die. I looked back while running and realized I wasn’t the only one running. The three men were also running, but in the opposite direction. I stopped, picked a lot of stones and ran after them. I thought the few guys on the bridge that night would join me in the pursuit, but they didn't. The men were several miles ahead of me; the stones weren't hitting them and it was dangerous chasing them all alone, so I stopped. I went back to the toilet and met my mum crying loudly. Tina didn’t make it; She died.

I made up my mind right there. Tina wouldn’t be the only person leaving earth that night.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

hi @afolwalex

One was raping her and the other held her.

Is it all real story? Shocking :/

Yours, Piotr

It's fiction actually. Not real.

then it must be good since I couldn't tell if it's fiction or real! :)

gretat work @afolwalex

Hi @afolwalex!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.988 which ranks you at #24634 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 382 places in the last three days (old rank 24252).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66