Inert 37

in #story6 years ago

1.jpg

Vanessa's father's POV
We put her in her room since there was nothing left for us to do rather than watch her die as her pulse weaken.
Her mum: (weeping) my only daughter ohhh, heyyy Rose, may God punish you where ever you are. You will die young ohh....
I was so bitter and angry and the fact that Rose refused to undo what she did just got me devasted and so...
Him: (on the phone) hello...yes this is chief, I have a job for you....
** back with rose**
I went back home to freshen up and prepare something for the folks back at the hospital. I had already freshened up and was midway in cooking when the voice in my head gave me a warning....
Voice: your cousin is in danger..
Me: what??
I hurried out of the house forgetting I left the pot on the gas which was still on.
Me: (to the new gateman) Adamu... Open the gates.
Immediately the gates were open, I sped out so much so that Adamu ran to his quarters before going back to close the gate. Halfway to the hospital, I remembered I left the food on the gas.
Me: (calling adamu) hello adamu, help me turn off the gas in the kitchen, if you dont know how to then ask one of our neighbours, thank you.
I hung up and continued driving til I got to the hospital. When I got to the the hospital, I ran to Ima's ward and met a doctor I'd never seen before trying to inject something into Ima's body..
Me: HEY, what are you doing?
He was obviously startled and began to stammer as I got close to him..
Him: Im.... The new doctor ma an....d... I'm suppose to...inject her to....
Me: shut up; I knew he was lying.
I grabbed him by the neck and started strangling him, when I was satisfied with the impact my hand made on his neck I let him fall to the floor. I pick the injection up and threatened him with it..
Me: what is your name?
He didnt answer so I took the needle close to him...
Him: my name is ishmel, please....take that needle away from me.
Me; shut up, who sent you?
Silence.
Me: (putting it on his skin) WHO SENT YOU?
Him: ch....ief Igho.
Me: good boy, now do you know what am gonna do to you?
He shook his head.
Me: am gonna kill you, why? coz you tried to mess with my family and incase you dont know, NO ONE messes with my family.
With that, I stuck the needle in his nostril and injected him with the poison that was meant for Ima.
I took his phone in his pocket and called Chief Igho.
Chief: hello, is the job done.
Me: chief chief chief, really? You couldnt send someone challenging? He couldnt even fight me, well Ishmel dint do your dirty job coz he's dead and guess who's next.....
I hung up.
** Chief's POV**
What have I gotten myself into? This girl is a demon o and I'm in her black book now. She'll come after me and kill me and there's nothing I can do. No, I can do something about it...
Talking to his wife..
Him: Ruth hurry, put Vanessa in the car, we're leaving this place.
Her: why?
Him: dont question me woman, just do as I've said.
Her: okay but i'll need help carrying her.
Him: no problem, i'll help you.
What he dint know was that he couldnt run away from me....
back with Rose
Ishmel died three minutes later and the real doctor including my aunt and uncle came in.
Doctor: whats going on here?
Me: he was gonna inject Ima with some stuff so I made him inject himself instead and he's gone.
Aunt: Jesus.... Rose what did she do that you havent told us about? Why are they all after her?
Me: (looking down) she dint do anything, they are actually after me...
Uncle: what did you do?
Me: absolutely nothing, well nothing serious.
Uncle: when she's fully recovered, she'll stay with us till we can find her an accomodation thats close to school .
Me: uncle please dont seperate us, I promise to always take care of her.
Him: my mind's made up.
Me: (looking him in the eyes) uncle please I want you to reconsider...
Him: hmmm okay fine but you have to promise to protect her.
Me: I give you my word, i have to go back home, I have some unfinished business to take care of.
I got back home and the whole house smelled like something burned in it.
Me: Adamu what happened?
Him: sorry madam, I no fit off am and before I see person wey help me, the food don already burn (kneeling down) madam abeg no vex.
Me: its okay, just go back to your post.
Him: yes ma..
Later that night.
Chief and his family left the state but like I said earlier, noone could hide from me.
As he went to bed that night, I appeared in his dreams and killed him there. I killed him in his dreams and he died in real life as well...
Word of advice: Everything is not what it seems so be careful how you mess with the balance of things.....
To be continued..
Stay tuned.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

uncle please dont seperate us, I promise to always take care of her.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65