Inert 39

in #story6 years ago

1.jpg

We were talking over our ice creams and I found out his life was kindda messed up. Even though he dint say much, I could tell.
Him: my sister's so nice but she's scared.
Me: scared of?
Him: I cant tell you.
Me: seriously though
Him: yeah
Me: okay but I'd love to meet her.
Him: as my?
Me: friend ofcourse, what else?
Him: awwwn I thought it'd be something beyond that..
Me: dream hard.
Him: (laughing) friend works too.
Me: so when am I meeting her and the rest of your family?
Him: soon enough...
Ima's health condition was improving even though she was still in her deep sleep. Old age started hitting my grandmum so she was admitted in the hospital. Vanessa was buried alongside her Dad and the whole school officially deemed me a witch but as usual, I dint care. Even Nathan's friends warned him to stay away from me but he didnt, or should I say he couldn't but like I said earlier, our friendship wasnt meant to last. We were only friends for a week when.....
Nathan's house
Him: (outside his house) look, I must warn you about my sister, she gets jumpy and scared around people, especially young ladies.
Me: dont worry, it'll be fine, afterall she agreed to meet me.
Him: ummm about that...the only reason she agreed to was coz I said you were my ermmm....
Me:they your what?
Him: (looking the other way) my girlfriend.
Me: seriously dude?
Him: heyyy it's all your fault, you insisted on seeing her.
Me: whatever, lets just go in..
We got in and I got seated while he went to call his sister. I looked around the sitting room in search of a family photo but I dint find any.
Voice: (from behind) hy, am Linda....
To be continued.
Stay tuned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13