HOW I WILL MEET MY WIFE (Imaginations...)

in #story6 years ago

flower-crown-3335567__480.jpg
Source

This is how I will meet my wife. I would be walking along a lonely pathway on a Friday evening with a guitar. There would be flowers along both sides of the road. As I walk on, a strong breeze would blow and I would hear the rumble of thunder in the sky. I would look up at the sky to see a bright light shining down on me. The illumination will be so bright that I would shade my eyes with my palms. Then I would see a female form descending down in the light trail. She would stand before me and stare at me. I would be captivated by her beauty. She would have a golden brown complexion. Her eyes would be tiny and sparkling. Her long dark hair would run down to her waist.
I would move towards her and take up her hands. She would smile at me and say,

"One love mi husband, Jah bless yuh"

"Where are you from?" I would ask her. She would smile and start singing:

"There is a land far far away
It's called Addis Ababa
The ruler of the land which is in the east
His name is King Selassie"

"Oh, you come from Ethiopia" I would say with a smile.

"Ye muan Jah Rastafarian! Where you come from?" She would ask me.

"I am from Nigeria"

"Oh, Nigeria Babylon land, fire gwan burn down Babylon! Jah gwan manifest his judgement pon the aiwa, you ovastand?" She would say to me with a raised eyebrow.

I would nod my head. I would pick up my guitar and start playing, and singing to her.

"I wanna love you, and treat you right
I wanna love you every day and every night
We'll be together with a roof right over our heads
We'll share the shelter of my single bed
We'll share the same room, yeah! For Jah provide the bread
Is this love, is this love, is this love
Is this love that I'm feeling?
I want to know, want to know, want to know now"

She would giggle and move closer to me. I would draw her to myself and hug her.

We would walk along the pathway hand in hand, singing:

"One love, one heart
Let's get together and feel all right
Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa"

We would play many games and after a while, I would suddenly turn to her and ask, "What your name mi darling?"

She would reply, "Aneesha, daughter of the most high, Jah guide I & i"

She would ask for my name and I would tell her.

We would walk into a shelter constructed with bamboo sticks. We would sit under the shelter. Aneesha would hand over a roll of grass to me and say, "Lets lite and blaze up muan. Let's feel irie inna Babylon style."
I would shake my head and reply, "No, this acrucial situation, me no need to smoke herb to feel irie"

She would laugh and urge me on,

"Come on durling, let's feel irie"

I would shrug and collect the roll from her. I would take several puffs and cough. I would take the guitar and start singing,

"Ooh, stir it up
Little darlin', stir it up
Come on and stir it up
Little darlin', stir it up"

She would get up from the seat and start walking away, I would move towards her. She would break into a run. I would chase after her and sing as I run,

"I push the wood
I blaze your fire
Then I satisfy your, your heart's desire
All you got to do honey is to stir it up!"

Aneesha would run far away and disappear. I would run out of gas and start gasping for breath. I would sit on the grassy field. A deep sleep would overwhelm me. I would lie down flat and doze off.

After 90 minutes elapses, I would wake up and start looking for my wife.

I would shout, "Aneesha! Where are you? My wife, please come out!"

I would search around to no avail for 20 minutes. I would start sobbing.
Then a voice will whisper into my ear,
"Don't worry about a thing cos everything is gonna be alright"

I would turn around but won't see anybody.

I would pick up my guitar and start playing:

"I don't wanna wait in vain for your love
I don't wanna wait in vain for your love
Cause summer is here/And I'm still waiting there
Winter is here/I'm still waiting there"

I would get up to my feet and start walking. People will start gathering to watch me. I would not pay attention to them. I would continue singing:

"In life I know
That there is lots of grief/But your love is my relief
Tears in my eyes burn while I'm waiting
While I'm waiting for my turn, you see
I don't want to wait in vain for your love"
I would start skanking while the crowd cheer me on.

As I keep dancing, moving my legs, I would hit my right leg against a stone and fall down flat on my face, then I would wake up from my reverie. I would shake my head, pick up my phone and dial a number.

The young lady at the other end would pick the call and I would tell her, "Guess what? I have been daydreaming again"

mental-health-3332122__480.png
Source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks so much

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17