Dreaming Oblivion: Her Majesty's Spell (Short Story - Fiction)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180510_102034.jpg

The spell of Dreaming Oblivion was cast with the kiss of the Shadows. I offered the Dark Sovereign my soul, for my Light was lost, broken somewhere along the beaten path.

I didn't know how to find my way without my twin flame. Ever since the fire vanished, the will to do even the simplest task of waking was impossible. This nearly empty vessel was full of murky, bitter substance reflecting a decaying soul.

There was nothing left to do but give in to Her. I gave her the gaping hole inside of me, promising her I was a fragile being who would only break under pressure, yet She brushed aside my self-accusations with nothing but a echoed chuckle. In return she promised me wonders that only She could bring. Protection only She could lend.

When the last sliver of crimson faded across the horizon, the promise of what I gave to Her emerged, shattering into passions edged with the poison of Knowing. A knowing I was not yet ready to see, but would absorb for future purpose.

The stars wrapped around us, spiraling into a void of the eyeless dark. Nothing could watch me here but Her.

She turned to me, running a finger down my chest and whispered, “Give me your heart.”

“You know I can’t do that,” I replied with fright.

Silent frustration skimmed across her face momentarily, but she took a breath and pushed it away like a patient Mother.

“They may have taken your Light, but give me what is left. I will teach you. Remind you of your true power. Trust and I can give you everything that you can imagine and more.”

As she spoke, her fingers made waves though the Aether; rising from her fingers, a smoky image appeared, playing out every desire that was in me; timelines of endless choices that I would take within a span of instant eternity.

I hadn't realized the possibilities of my Divine Soul.

With a wave of Her hand, She grabbed the image and it vanished into air. Latent energy snaked across my baren body, sending infinite bursts of heat out of my chest to arch into my spine.

I acknowledged Her Majesty's aura and placed my palms together against my Third Eye. Whispering esoteric syllables buried beneath time, I forever became Hers as the blood from my eyes dripped into her sacrificial cup.

She took my hands and a wave of shadows began to surround me, pulling me closer and closer. Spiraling inward. Deeper and deeper into Her soul.

They warned me of this entrapment; told me I would not be able to escape and in this moment I understood why. The weak could not travel here. Those who claim glory are actually cowards when exposed to the flames of the Phoenix. The sturdy would shatter and crumble to dust while the brittle would instead harden in the fire.

‎With unclear knowledge, I needed Her and somehow I felt that She needed me.

Her hand dipped into my chest and pulled out the dull, beating organ that once belonged to someone dear in this lifetime. What was their name? She held it close up to Her lips and blew a kiss towards it, creating a sudden charcoaling of my heart. I didn't flinch.

‎This new part of me was vibrant and full of something foreign, glowing like an hypnotic ember. I watched the shadows dance around it, pulsating like a secret lover.

Her Divine Excellence put my heart back into its place and I let out an ecstatic scream.

‎Desires.

‎They were overwhelming. The duality of my Ego twisting in an agonizing, masochistic yelp.

‎All too much to bear, my breath quickened, but my eyes grew heavy.

I called out into the dark, isolation closing in on me and I wondered when Her image had begun to grow fainter. Before my eyes gave up, I took in Her fading beauty.

‎Long, ebony hair to match the Void and soft, milky skin like the band of stars in the Night. Her hazel eyes stared deep into me, reminding me of a familiar place laced with oceans and leaves.

“Sleep my dark angel,” I heard Her whisper as She laid Her sacred lips upon mine. "... When you wake this will all be but a dream..."

‎Sensations fell away and all went black.

‎Who I was and those left in the dust, became but a chapter left to be remembered only for their lessons.


This piece was inspired by a dream I had a few years ago. Thank you for stopping by and joining this experience.

Sort:  

Ahh these dreams or experiences can be crazy. I can relate to these kind of entity like encounters whether in dreams or else... the dance between seductive beauty and fear inducing power.
At least thats my interpretation of these words ;)

Yes! I am so glad you could feel that because that is exactly on spot. Recently I've been able to look back on old dreams and see them for what they really were. Thank the Cosmos I wrote things down to remember later.

Sounds like quite a dream, a whole world came out of it. Very well written, too :)

If only I could dream like this today! My past dreams were so vivid... Thank you for taking the time to read and comment! You're awesome.

A time back I used to write my dreams down just when I woke up. It helped me remember them a lot better ;)

I used to have a strong habit of doing this; I used dreams as a way to explore myself but then they just stopped. So the universe found other ways to speak to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76