[Story Of My Life #12] My Cute New Slippers // Sandal Baruku yang Lucu!

in #story5 years ago (edited)


Hello, Steemians,

In the Story Of My Life series, today I tell you about "My Cute New Slippers". Yesterday, I bought this dominant blue colored slippers in a mini market, after I have done with my business hours from my office.

I was lucky to find these slippers yesterday. Since the last few weeks I have really wanted slippers with soft ingredients like this.

Desire VS Needs


Did I buy these cute slippers just for temporary reasons? Indeed, sometimes a woman is often tempted by cute items like this and buys without thinking. Sometimes the "cute" items that have been purchased are finally unused because they are not needed. In Indonesian, the situation like that is interpreted as only the eyes that want a sudden response from someone who likes to see items that are cute, beautiful, or even look valuable.

I bought these cute slippers not because my eyes only saw the slippers as something cute item, but more than that, I really needed slippers to wear in the room.

At night, I write on my desk in the room. The floor of my room feels cold if I don't wear footwear. That's why I need soft warm slippers.

These slippers that are soft and warm feel also look cute so that being an enhancer to keep my mood is always good. Yeeep, when writing we need the mood to be always stable, not just by drinking coffee (this is the guardian of my mood) but also needs something we use to influence the creative process when writing.

 


 

I am indeed a full time writer. I work as a formal copy writer with office hours, and I write fiction for the rest of my day after coming home from work (I have a novel project, currently my third novel)

So, I am very happy to be able to find these Cute Slippers! I became even more excited when writing at night. My feets feel warm and once I write, I feel happy when I look under my feet. Very cute and adorable these slippers.

How about you guys, Steemians? Do you also have slippers to wear in the room? Let's share stories with me in the comments.

Don't forget to be happy!


KEEP STEEM ON!

 



IND: Sandal Baruku yang Lucu!


Hello, Steemians,

Dalam seri Story Of My Life, hari ini aku menceritakan kepada kalian tentang "Sandal Baruku yang Lucu". Kemarin, aku membeli sandal lucu berwarna dominan biru ini di sebuah mini market, setelah pulang dari kantorku.

Aku merasa beruntung menemukan slippers ini kemarin. Sejak beberapa minggu terakhir aku memang sangat menginginkan slippers dengan bahan yang lembut seperti ini.

Keinginan VS Kebutuhan


Apakah aku membeli slippers yang lucu ini hanya karena keinginan sementara? Memang, terkadang seorang wanita sering tergoda barang-barang cute seperti ini dan membeli tanpa berpikir panjang. Terkadang barang-barang "cute" yang sudah dibeli tersebut akhirnya tidak terpakai karena memang tidak dibutuhkan. Dalam bahasa Indonesia, istilah tersebut disebut dengan "LAPAR MATA" atau diartikan sebagai hanya mata saja yang menginginkan sebagai respons secara mendadak dari seseorang yang suka untuk melihat barang-barang yang cute, indah, atau pun terlihat berharga.

Aku membeli sandal lucu ini bukan karena hanya sekadar mataku yang melihat sandal itu sebagai sesuatu yang lucu, tetapi lebih sekadar itu, aku memang membutuhkan slippers untuk kupakai di dalam ruangan.

Saat malam hari, aku menulis di meja kerjaku yang berada di dalam kamar. Lantai kamarku terasa dingin bila aku tidak memakai alas kaki. Itu sebabnya aku membutuhkan slippers berbahan hangat yang lembut.

 


Slippers yang berbahan lembut dan terasa hangat ini juga terlihat lucu sehingga menjadi nilai penambah untuk menjaga mood milikku selalu bagus. Yeeep, saat menulis kita membutuhkan mood selalu terjaga stabil, bukan hanya dengan minum coffee (ini penjaga mood gayaku) tetapi juga butuh sesuatu yang kita pakai untuk mempengaruhi proses kreatif saat menulis.

Aku memang seorang full time writer. Aku bekerja sebagai copy writer secara formal dengan hitungan jam kantor, dan aku menulis fiksi di sisa hariku setelah pulang bekerja dari kantor (aku memiliki proyek novel, saat ini novel ketigaku)

Jadi, aku sangat senang sekali bisa menemukan Cute Slippers ini! Aku menjadi lebih bersemangat lagi saat menulis di malam hari. Kakiku terasa hangat dan sesekali saat aku sedang menulis, aku merasa gembira saat melihat ke bawah kakiku. Sangat lucu dan menggemaskan slippers ini.

Bagaimana dengan kalian, Steemians? Apakah kalian juga punya slippers untuk dipakai di dalam ruangan? Yuk berbagi cerita kepadaku di kolom komentar.


 

 

Jangan lupa bahagia hari ini!

KEEP STEEM ON!

 

 

 


More Reading, For Better Understanding.

http://narasilestari.com/story-of-my-life-12-my-cute-new-slippers-sandal-baruku-yang-lucu/


Sort:  

Uhh these slippers are so cute ^^ I have a similar pair but all pink with some glitter pins on them and my bf always kid me when i wear them ^^ By the way these kind of slipers are so warm! I love them!

Definitely, yes, so cute and warm!

Hahaha...
Berasa gimana gitukan kalau seandainya sandal itu aku yg pake :D
Kalau aku sih lebih kepada sandal jepang (Swallow) kalau biasa orang sering bilang. Dari namanya aja sesuai dengan kualitas hahaha

Iya ini memang sandal cewek dan khusus untuk dipakai di dalam ruangan yang dingin

Hi @anggreklestari!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.564 which ranks you at #15355 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 15343).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93